• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Minnesota Golden Gophers
Conference: Big Ten
Minnesota Golden Gophers RPI is '264'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 8 - 23
Home 7 - 10
Away 0 - 9
Neutral 1 - 4
Conference 2 - 16
Non-Conf. 6 - 6
Post Season 0 - 1
Predictions
Record 8 - 23
Conf Record 2 - 16
RPI 264
SOS 96
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 264 0.4416
Non Conf RPI 241 0.4541
SOS 96 0.5282
Non Conf SOS 226 0.4865
NPI 290 55.81
ELO Chess 283 1396
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 8 1 - 6
51-100 0 - 4 0 - 7
101-200 3 - 10 3 - 7
201+ 4 - 1 4 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 68.0
Defense 74.0
Margin -6.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 4 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 9 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 128 140 192 174 191 205 219 241 254 269 275 281 277 274 284 288 290
RPI 133 112 170 178 211 188 193 218 220 218 241 234 223 239 252 258 264
Predicted RPI 229 250 299 299 267 278 271 252 258 241 205 224 252 258 264
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 288 UMKC 9 - 19 76 - 58 W
2 Sun, Nov 15, 2015 Final 104 ULM 18 - 14 67 - 56 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final vs 69 Temple 21 - 12 70 - 75 L
4 Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Final vs 236 Missouri State 12 - 19 74 - 69 W
5 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final vs 50 Texas Tech 19 - 13 68 - 81 L
6 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final 149 Nebraska-Omaha 16 - 14 93 - 90 W
Big Ten/ACC Challenge - St. Paul, MN
7 Mon, Nov 30, 2015 Final 127 Clemson 17 - 14 89 - 83 W
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 200 South Dakota 12 - 18 81 - 85 L
9 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final 39 South Dakota State 24 - 8 70 - 84 L
Sioux Falls Showcase - Sioux Falls, SD
10 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final vs 180 Oklahoma State 12 - 20 60 - 62 L
11 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final 348 Chicago State 1 - 28 70 - 52 W
12 Wed, Dec 23, 2015 Final 173 Milwaukee 18 - 13 65 - 74 L
13 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final @ 78 Ohio State 21 - 14 63 - 78 L
14 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 12 Michigan State 29 - 6 61 - 69 L
15 Tue, Jan 5, 2016 Final @ 121 Penn State 16 - 16 77 - 86 L
16 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 117 Northwestern 20 - 12 52 - 77 L
17 Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Final @ 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 59 - 84 L
18 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 19 Indiana 27 - 8 63 - 70 L
19 Wed, Jan 20, 2016 Final @ 58 Michigan 22 - 13 69 - 74 L
20 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 151 Illinois 15 - 19 71 - 76 L
21 Wed, Jan 27, 2016 Final 17 Purdue 26 - 9 64 - 68 L
22 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 19 Indiana 27 - 8 68 - 74 L
23 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final @ 117 Northwestern 20 - 12 58 - 82 L
24 Wed, Feb 10, 2016 Final 58 Michigan 22 - 13 74 - 82 L
25 Sun, Feb 14, 2016 Final @ 26 Iowa 22 - 11 71 - 75 L
26 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 13 Maryland 26 - 9 68 - 63 W
27 Tue, Feb 23, 2016 Final 293 Rutgers 6 - 25 83 - 61 W
28 Sun, Feb 28, 2016 Final @ 151 Illinois 15 - 19 71 - 84 L
29 Wed, Mar 2, 2016 Final 36 Wisconsin 22 - 13 49 - 62 L
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final @ 293 Rutgers 6 - 25 52 - 75 L
Big Ten Tournament - First Round - Indianapolis, IN
31 Wed, Mar 9, 2016 Final vs 151 Illinois 15 - 19 52 - 85 L