• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Miami (FL) Hurricanes
Conference: ACC
Miami (FL) Hurricanes RPI is '7'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 27 - 8
Home 15 - 1
Away 6 - 5
Neutral 6 - 2
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 11 - 1
Post Season 3 - 2
Predictions
Record 27 - 8
Conf Record 13 - 5
RPI 7
SOS 11
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 7 0.6390
Non Conf RPI 12 0.6360
SOS 11 0.5902
Non Conf SOS 40 0.5578
NPI 17 90.30
ELO Chess 13 1789
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 10 - 4 6 - 4
51-100 8 - 1 8 - 0
101-200 5 - 3 8 - 4
201+ 4 - 0 5 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 75.2
Defense 67.4
Margin +7.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 13 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 31 31 15 21 17 15 13 13 12 8 15 15 17 12 11 12 7 11 10 10
Coaches 37 38 19 21 20 19 16 15 11 9 14 13 15 11 10 11 7 11 11 8
NPI 21 17 12 10 5 7 9 17 11 21 15 9 13 11 13 19 17
RPI 40 36 33 20 16 15 15 17 14 16 14 9 8 7 7 9 7
Predicted RPI 31 34 15 23 19 23 17 17 14 13 9 7 7 8 7
Projected Seed 3 3 2 3 3 3
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 335 UTRGV 5 - 22 86 - 59 W
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final 145 Louisiana-Lafayette 17 - 15 93 - 77 W
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final vs 153 Mississippi State 14 - 17 105 - 79 W
4 Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Final vs 9 Utah 26 - 9 90 - 66 W
5 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final vs 53 Butler 22 - 11 85 - 75 W
6 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final 114 Northeastern 17 - 15 77 - 78 L
Big Ten/ACC Challenge - Lincoln, NE
7 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final @ 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 77 - 72 W
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 231 Charlotte 14 - 19 88 - 60 W
9 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final 45 Florida 21 - 15 66 - 55 W
10 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final 138 Charleston 16 - 14 85 - 63 W
11 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final @ 234 La Salle 8 - 22 95 - 49 W
12 Tue, Dec 29, 2015 Final 47 Princeton 21 - 7 76 - 64 W
13 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 64 - 51 W
14 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 75 Florida State 20 - 14 72 - 59 W
15 Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Final @ 3 Virginia 29 - 8 58 - 66 L
16 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 127 Clemson 17 - 14 65 - 76 L
17 Wed, Jan 20, 2016 Final @ 248 Boston College 7 - 25 67 - 53 W
18 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 154 Wake Forest 11 - 20 77 - 63 W
19 Mon, Jan 25, 2016 Final 15 Duke 25 - 11 80 - 69 W
20 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 119 North Carolina State 16 - 17 69 - 85 L
21 Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Final 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 79 - 70 W
22 Sun, Feb 7, 2016 Final @ 51 Georgia Tech 21 - 15 75 - 68 W
23 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final 54 Pittsburgh 20 - 12 65 - 63 W
24 Sun, Feb 14, 2016 Final @ 75 Florida State 20 - 14 67 - 65 W
25 Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Final 80 Virginia Tech 20 - 15 65 - 49 W
26 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 71 - 96 L
27 Mon, Feb 22, 2016 Final 3 Virginia 29 - 8 64 - 61 W
28 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 16 Louisville 23 - 8 73 - 65 W
29 Wed, Mar 2, 2016 Final @ 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 68 - 50 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final @ 80 Virginia Tech 20 - 15 62 - 77 L
ACC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Washington DC
31 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 80 Virginia Tech 20 - 15 88 - 82 W
ACC Tournament - Semifinals - Washington DC
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 3 Virginia 29 - 8 68 - 73 L
NCAA - Second Round - Dunkin Donuts Center (Providence, RI)
33 Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Final vs 91 Buffalo 19 - 15 79 - 72 W
NCAA - Third Round - Dunkin Donuts Center (Providence, RI)
34 Sat, Mar 19, 2016 Final vs 41 Wichita State 25 - 9 65 - 57 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - KFC Yum! Center (Louisville, KY)
35 Thu, Mar 24, 2016 Final vs 2 Villanova 35 - 5 69 - 92 L