• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Maryland Terrapins
Conference: Big Ten
Maryland Terrapins RPI is '13'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 9
Home 15 - 1
Away 4 - 6
Neutral 7 - 2
Conference 12 - 6
Non-Conf. 11 - 1
Post Season 3 - 2
Predictions
Record 26 - 9
Conf Record 12 - 6
RPI 13
SOS 23
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 13 0.6220
Non Conf RPI 7 0.6534
SOS 23 0.5776
Non Conf SOS 33 0.5606
NPI 32 87.09
ELO Chess 11 1809
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 7 6 - 6
51-100 4 - 1 6 - 2
101-200 10 - 0 8 - 0
201+ 6 - 1 6 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 75.2
Defense 66.8
Margin +8.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 3 3 2 2 6 6 4 4 3 3 7 8 4 2 6 10 14 18 18 18
Coaches 3 3 2 2 9 7 4 4 3 3 5 7 3 2 5 9 12 15 17 12
NPI 28 39 23 16 16 10 11 9 13 8 7 11 17 25 32 34 32
RPI 77 65 55 32 33 13 13 12 11 6 4 6 9 10 12 14 13
Predicted RPI 39 22 34 24 9 9 9 6 4 6 8 10 12 15 13
Projected Seed 2 3 4 5 5 5
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 247 Mount Saint Mary's 14 - 19 80 - 56 W
Gavitt Tipoff Games - College Park, MD
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final 103 Georgetown 15 - 18 75 - 71 W
Cancun Challenge - College Park, MD
3 Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Final 246 Rider 13 - 20 65 - 58 W
Cancun Challenge - Cancun, Mexico
4 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final vs 118 Illinois State 17 - 14 77 - 66 W
5 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final vs 122 Rhode Island 17 - 15 86 - 63 W
Cancun Challenge - College Park, MD
6 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final 277 Cleveland State 7 - 23 80 - 63 W
Big Ten/ACC Challenge - Chapel Hill, NC
7 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final @ 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 81 - 89 L
8 Fri, Dec 4, 2015 Final 263 Saint Francis (PA) 12 - 17 96 - 55 W
Jimmy V Classic - New York, NY
9 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final vs 33 Connecticut 25 - 11 76 - 66 W
10 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final 307 Maryland Eastern Shore 9 - 22 77 - 56 W
Baltimore Showcase - Baltimore, MD
11 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final vs 47 Princeton 21 - 7 82 - 61 W
12 Sun, Dec 27, 2015 Final 130 Marshall 17 - 16 87 - 67 W
13 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final 121 Penn State 16 - 16 70 - 64 W
14 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 117 Northwestern 20 - 12 72 - 59 W
15 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final 293 Rutgers 6 - 25 88 - 63 W
16 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 36 Wisconsin 22 - 13 63 - 60 W
17 Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Final @ 58 Michigan 22 - 13 67 - 70 L
18 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 78 Ohio State 21 - 14 100 - 65 W
19 Tue, Jan 19, 2016 Final 117 Northwestern 20 - 12 62 - 56 W
20 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final @ 12 Michigan State 29 - 6 65 - 74 L
21 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final 26 Iowa 22 - 11 74 - 68 W
22 Sun, Jan 31, 2016 Final @ 78 Ohio State 21 - 14 66 - 61 W
23 Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Final @ 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 70 - 65 W
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 17 Purdue 26 - 9 72 - 61 W
25 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final Non Div I - Bowie State 93 - 62 W
26 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 36 Wisconsin 22 - 13 57 - 70 L
27 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final @ 264 Minnesota 8 - 23 63 - 68 L
28 Sun, Feb 21, 2016 Final 58 Michigan 22 - 13 86 - 82 W
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 17 Purdue 26 - 9 79 - 83 L
30 Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Final 151 Illinois 15 - 19 81 - 55 W
31 Sun, Mar 6, 2016 Final @ 19 Indiana 27 - 8 62 - 80 L
Big Ten Tournament - Quarterfinals - Indianapolis, IN
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 97 - 86 W
Big Ten Tournament - Semifinals - Indianapolis, IN
33 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 12 Michigan State 29 - 6 61 - 64 L
NCAA - Second Round - Veterans Memorial Arena (Spokane, WA)
34 Fri, Mar 18, 2016 Final vs 39 South Dakota State 24 - 8 79 - 74 W
NCAA - Third Round - Veterans Memorial Arena (Spokane, WA)
35 Sun, Mar 20, 2016 Final vs 76 Hawaii 26 - 6 73 - 60 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - KFC Yum! Center (Louisville, KY)
36 Thu, Mar 24, 2016 Final vs 1 Kansas 32 - 5 63 - 79 L