• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Kansas Jayhawks
Conference: Big 12
Kansas Jayhawks RPI is '1'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 32 - 5
Home 17 - 0
Away 7 - 3
Neutral 8 - 2
Conference 15 - 3
Non-Conf. 11 - 1
Post Season 6 - 1
Predictions
Record 32 - 5
Conf Record 15 - 3
RPI 1
SOS 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 1 0.6717
Non Conf RPI 4 0.6607
SOS 2 0.6021
Non Conf SOS 9 0.5838
NPI 2 97.68
ELO Chess 1 1944
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 17 - 4 10 - 4
51-100 5 - 0 6 - 0
101-200 7 - 1 9 - 0
201+ 3 - 0 7 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 80.2
Defense 67.5
Margin +12.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 42 Wins
Road Streak 5 Wins
Last 10 9 - 1
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 4 4 5 4 2 2 2 2 1 1 3 4 7 6 2 2 1 1 1 1
Coaches 5 5 7 6 7 5 3 3 2 1 3 3 6 6 2 2 1 1 1 3
NPI 26 41 20 19 14 8 3 7 9 18 10 3 3 3 3 1 2
RPI 27 67 32 31 24 10 3 4 3 5 6 1 1 1 1 1 1
Predicted RPI 15 30 27 22 3 4 5 7 7 1 2 1 1 1 1
Projected Seed 1 1 1 1 1 1
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
Maui Jim Maui Invitational - Lawrence, KS
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 305 Northern Colorado 8 - 21 109 - 72 W
Champions Classic - Chicago, IL
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final vs 12 Michigan State 29 - 6 73 - 79 L
Maui Jim Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
3 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final vs Non Div I - Chaminade 123 - 72 W
4 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final vs 110 UCLA 15 - 17 92 - 73 W
5 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final vs 71 Vanderbilt 19 - 14 70 - 63 W
6 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final 257 Loyola-Maryland 9 - 21 94 - 61 W
7 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 187 Harvard 12 - 16 75 - 69 W
8 Wed, Dec 9, 2015 Final 237 Holy Cross 15 - 20 92 - 59 W
Kansas City Shootout - Kansas City, MO
9 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final 48 Oregon State 18 - 13 82 - 67 W
10 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final 148 Montana 18 - 12 88 - 46 W
11 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final @ 30 San Diego State 26 - 10 70 - 57 W
12 Tue, Dec 29, 2015 Final 65 UC Irvine 26 - 10 78 - 53 W
13 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 27 Baylor 21 - 12 102 - 74 W
14 Mon, Jan 4, 2016 Final 6 Oklahoma 29 - 8 109 - 106 W
15 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 50 Texas Tech 19 - 13 69 - 59 W
16 Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Final @ 11 West Virginia 26 - 9 63 - 74 L
17 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 181 TCU 12 - 21 70 - 63 W
18 Tue, Jan 19, 2016 Final @ 180 Oklahoma State 12 - 20 67 - 86 L
19 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 34 Texas 20 - 13 76 - 67 W
20 Mon, Jan 25, 2016 Final @ 20 Iowa State 23 - 12 72 - 85 L
Big 12/SEC Challenge - Lawrence, KS
21 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 10 Kentucky 27 - 9 90 - 84 W
22 Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Final 89 Kansas State 17 - 16 77 - 59 W
23 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 181 TCU 12 - 21 75 - 56 W
24 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final 11 West Virginia 26 - 9 75 - 65 W
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 6 Oklahoma 29 - 8 76 - 72 W
26 Mon, Feb 15, 2016 Final 180 Oklahoma State 12 - 20 94 - 67 W
27 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 89 Kansas State 17 - 16 72 - 63 W
28 Tue, Feb 23, 2016 Final @ 27 Baylor 21 - 12 66 - 60 W
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 50 Texas Tech 19 - 13 67 - 58 W
30 Mon, Feb 29, 2016 Final @ 34 Texas 20 - 13 86 - 56 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final 20 Iowa State 23 - 12 85 - 78 W
Big 12 Tournament - Quarterfinals - Kansas City, MO (Sprint Center)
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 89 Kansas State 17 - 16 85 - 63 W
Big 12 Tournament - Semifinals - Kansas City, MO (Sprint Center)
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 27 Baylor 21 - 12 70 - 66 W
Big 12 Tournament - Championship - Kansas City, MO (Sprint Center)
34 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 11 West Virginia 26 - 9 81 - 71 W
NCAA - Second Round - Wells Fargo Arena (Des Moines, IA)
35 Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Final vs 189 Austin Peay 16 - 18 105 - 79 W
NCAA - Third Round - Wells Fargo Arena (Des Moines, IA)
36 Sat, Mar 19, 2016 Final vs 33 Connecticut 25 - 11 73 - 61 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - KFC Yum! Center (Louisville, KY)
37 Thu, Mar 24, 2016 Final vs 13 Maryland 26 - 9 79 - 63 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - Honda Center (Anaheim, CA)
38 Sat, Mar 26, 2016 Final vs 2 Villanova 35 - 5 59 - 64 L