• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Holy Cross Crusaders
Conference: Patriot League
Holy Cross Crusaders RPI is '237'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 15 - 20
Home 8 - 6
Away 6 - 13
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 5 - 13
Non-Conf. 5 - 6
Post Season 5 - 1
Predictions
Record 15 - 20
Conf Record 5 - 13
RPI 237
SOS 268
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 237 0.4588
Non Conf RPI 204 0.4788
SOS 268 0.4610
Non Conf SOS 238 0.4819
NPI 228 62.69
ELO Chess 210 1474
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 0 0 - 1
101-200 5 - 8 7 - 9
201+ 10 - 10 8 - 8
Points / Game
Offense 64.8
Defense 69.9
Margin -5.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 4 Wins
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 253 266 230 232 221 216 218 247 249 251 266 258 283 286 248 236 228
RPI 327 311 274 259 250 228 231 275 257 270 290 286 302 300 262 248 237
Predicted RPI 249 229 210 202 217 277 257 279 295 293 311 303 262 250 237
Projected Seed 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 321 Marist 7 - 23 67 - 64 W
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final @ 309 Brown 7 - 20 55 - 71 L
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final 163 New Hampshire 18 - 13 69 - 73 L
4 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final @ 298 Quinnipiac 9 - 21 56 - 62 L
5 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final 256 Sacred Heart 12 - 18 69 - 60 W
6 Sun, Nov 29, 2015 Final 187 Harvard 12 - 16 50 - 49 W
7 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final @ 122 Rhode Island 17 - 15 56 - 74 L
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 108 Albany 23 - 9 84 - 88 L
9 Wed, Dec 9, 2015 Final @ 1 Kansas 32 - 5 59 - 92 L
10 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final @ 292 Hartford 9 - 23 90 - 68 W
11 Mon, Dec 21, 2015 Final 314 Maine 8 - 22 76 - 75 W
12 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final 185 Boston University 18 - 15 80 - 64 W
13 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 214 Navy 18 - 14 60 - 65 L
14 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final 239 Colgate 12 - 17 65 - 63 W
15 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 178 Bucknell 16 - 14 71 - 98 L
16 Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Final @ 326 Lafayette 6 - 24 52 - 65 L
17 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 165 Lehigh 16 - 15 66 - 87 L
18 Wed, Jan 20, 2016 Final 212 Army 18 - 14 69 - 65 W
19 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final @ 239 Colgate 12 - 17 61 - 76 L
20 Wed, Jan 27, 2016 Final 257 Loyola-Maryland 9 - 21 54 - 71 L
21 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 214 Navy 18 - 14 87 - 80 W
22 Mon, Feb 1, 2016 Final @ 227 American 12 - 19 45 - 58 L
23 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 178 Bucknell 16 - 14 52 - 77 L
24 Wed, Feb 10, 2016 Final 326 Lafayette 6 - 24 67 - 53 W
25 Mon, Feb 15, 2016 Final @ 165 Lehigh 16 - 15 59 - 64 L
26 Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Final @ 212 Army 18 - 14 68 - 72 L
27 Sun, Feb 21, 2016 Final 227 American 12 - 19 70 - 71 L
28 Wed, Feb 24, 2016 Final @ 257 Loyola-Maryland 9 - 21 63 - 78 L
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 185 Boston University 18 - 15 68 - 83 L
Patriot League Tournament - First Round - Baltimore, MD
30 Tue, Mar 1, 2016 Final @ 257 Loyola-Maryland 9 - 21 72 - 67 W
Patriot League Tournament - Quarterfinals - Lewisburg, PA
31 Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Final @ 178 Bucknell 16 - 14 77 - 72 W
Patriot League Tournament - Semifinal - West Point, NY
32 Sun, Mar 6, 2016 Final @ 212 Army 18 - 14 60 - 38 W
Patriot League Tournament - Championship - Bethlehem, PA
33 Wed, Mar 9, 2016 Final @ 165 Lehigh 16 - 15 59 - 56 W
NCAA - First Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
34 Wed, Mar 16, 2016 Final vs 197 Southern 19 - 13 59 - 55 W
NCAA - Second Round - Veterans Memorial Arena (Spokane, WA)
35 Fri, Mar 18, 2016 Final vs 4 Oregon 30 - 7 52 - 91 L