• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Grand Canyon Antelopes
Conference: Western Athletic
Grand Canyon Antelopes RPI is '88'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 7
Home 16 - 2
Away 7 - 5
Neutral 2 - 0
Conference 11 - 3
Non-Conf. 12 - 3
Post Season 2 - 1
Predictions
Record 25 - 7
Conf Record 11 - 3
RPI 88
SOS 250
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 88 0.5466
Non Conf RPI 63 0.5766
SOS 250 0.4665
Non Conf SOS 162 0.5065
NPI 45 83.89
ELO Chess 79 1627
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 2 1 - 2
51-100 1 - 0 3 - 2
101-200 6 - 4 6 - 2
201+ 17 - 1 15 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 74.9
Defense 67.9
Margin +7.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 40
Coaches
NPI 57 103 116 89 68 49 44 40 28 41 44 36 38 41 46 41 45
RPI 197 159 191 195 141 125 123 104 98 104 104 96 102 100 92 92 88
Predicted RPI 206 199 117 118 112 91 96 104 103 98 107 102 91 91 88
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 283 Portland State 11 - 18 82 - 72 W
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final Non Div I - Black Hills State 88 - 72 W
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final 252 Alcorn State 13 - 15 79 - 46 W
4 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final 330 Mississippi Valley State 8 - 27 94 - 60 W
5 Mon, Nov 30, 2015 Final 158 Hampton 20 - 11 63 - 51 W
6 Thu, Dec 3, 2015 Final 169 Central Michigan 14 - 16 75 - 72 W
7 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final @ 16 Louisville 23 - 8 63 - 111 L
Global Sports Classic - Phoenix, AZ
8 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final 197 Southern 19 - 13 70 - 56 W
9 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final 149 Nebraska-Omaha 16 - 14 104 - 108 L
10 Tue, Dec 15, 2015 Final 345 Delaware State 5 - 25 88 - 59 W
11 Fri, Dec 18, 2015 Final @ 30 San Diego State 26 - 10 52 - 45 W
Global Sports Classic - Las Vegas, NV
12 Mon, Dec 21, 2015 Final vs 90 Houston 22 - 10 78 - 69 W
13 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final vs 130 Marshall 17 - 16 85 - 81 W
14 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final @ 306 SIU Edwardsville 6 - 22 86 - 75 W
15 Sun, Jan 3, 2016 Final 291 Bethune-Cookman 12 - 18 74 - 53 W
16 Thu, Jan 7, 2016 Final 335 UTRGV 5 - 22 83 - 63 W
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 111 New Mexico State 21 - 11 79 - 75 W
18 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 274 Utah Valley 9 - 18 99 - 88 W
19 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 348 Chicago State 1 - 28 90 - 65 W
20 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final @ 288 UMKC 9 - 19 85 - 78 W
21 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final 124 Cal State Bakersfield 21 - 9 70 - 64 W
22 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 285 Seattle University 13 - 17 57 - 59 L
23 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final @ 111 New Mexico State 21 - 11 50 - 70 L
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 335 UTRGV 5 - 22 64 - 58 W
25 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final Non Div I - Benedictine 95 - 71 W
26 Fri, Feb 12, 2016 Final @ 285 Seattle University 13 - 17 71 - 60 W
27 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 288 UMKC 9 - 19 78 - 66 W
28 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 348 Chicago State 1 - 28 67 - 52 W
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 124 Cal State Bakersfield 21 - 9 62 - 77 L
30 Tue, Mar 1, 2016 Final @ 29 Saint Mary's College 28 - 6 64 - 73 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final @ 274 Utah Valley 9 - 18 86 - 79 W
CIT - First Round - Phoenix, AZ
32 Mon, Mar 14, 2016 Final 205 South Carolina State 17 - 15 78 - 74 W
CIT - Second Round - Phoenix, AZ
33 Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Final 211 Jackson State 18 - 16 64 - 54 W
CIT - Quarterfinals - Conway, SC
34 Wed, Mar 23, 2016 Final @ 144 Coastal Carolina 18 - 12 58 - 60 L