• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Elon Phoenix
Conference: Colonial Athletic
Elon Phoenix RPI is '162'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 16
Home 6 - 8
Away 8 - 7
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 7 - 11
Non-Conf. 7 - 4
Post Season 0 - 1
Predictions
Record 14 - 16
Conf Record 7 - 11
RPI 162
SOS 132
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 162 0.5015
Non Conf RPI 91 0.5524
SOS 132 0.5105
Non Conf SOS 152 0.5121
NPI 177 69.02
ELO Chess 218 1468
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 3
51-100 0 - 8 2 - 8
101-200 4 - 5 2 - 4
201+ 10 - 1 10 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 74.6
Defense 76.0
Margin -1.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 224 167 161 122 105 142 131 135 156 153 151 169 173 166 179 179 177
RPI 236 171 179 176 143 152 126 126 127 119 136 134 142 144 160 160 162
Predicted RPI 170 162 156 185 150 140 131 123 139 128 142 147 160 158 162
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 231 Charlotte 14 - 19 85 - 74 W
Battle 4 Atlantis - Ann Arbor, MI
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final @ 58 Michigan 22 - 13 68 - 88 L
3 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final Non Div I - Belmont Abbey 84 - 57 W
Battle 4 Atlantis - Syracuse, NY
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final @ 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 55 - 66 L
Battle 4 Atlantis - Elon, NC
5 Thu, Nov 26, 2015 Final 247 Mount Saint Mary's 14 - 19 79 - 74 W
6 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final 93 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 23 - 8 81 - 85 L
7 Mon, Nov 30, 2015 Final 259 Kennesaw State 9 - 20 103 - 93 W
8 Fri, Dec 4, 2015 Final @ 269 FIU 11 - 19 77 - 71 W
9 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final Non Div I - Wesley College 106 - 77 W
10 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final 266 Alabama State 12 - 17 91 - 74 W
11 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final 233 UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 79 - 69 W
12 Mon, Dec 21, 2015 Final @ 132 UNC Asheville 20 - 12 86 - 81 W
13 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final @ 15 Duke 25 - 11 66 - 105 L
14 Thu, Dec 31, 2015 Final 114 Northeastern 17 - 15 79 - 86 L
15 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 251 Drexel 6 - 24 83 - 78 W
16 Thu, Jan 7, 2016 Final @ 106 James Madison 20 - 11 79 - 73 W
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 57 Hofstra 23 - 10 76 - 80 L
18 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final 52 UNC Wilmington 23 - 8 82 - 91 L
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 138 Charleston 16 - 14 65 - 64 W
20 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 72 William & Mary 18 - 11 67 - 89 L
21 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 106 James Madison 20 - 11 64 - 82 L
22 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final @ 57 Hofstra 23 - 10 64 - 66 L
23 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 114 Northeastern 17 - 15 71 - 67 W
24 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final 275 Delaware 7 - 23 83 - 56 W
25 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 156 Towson 18 - 13 77 - 81 L
26 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final @ 52 UNC Wilmington 23 - 8 82 - 86 L
27 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 138 Charleston 16 - 14 62 - 66 L
28 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final @ 251 Drexel 6 - 24 81 - 76 W
29 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 156 Towson 18 - 13 56 - 67 L
30 Thu, Feb 25, 2016 Final 72 William & Mary 18 - 11 65 - 75 L
31 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 275 Delaware 7 - 23 77 - 59 W
Colonial Athletic Assc Tournament - First Round - Baltimore, MD (1st Mariner Bank Arena )
32 Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Final vs 251 Drexel 6 - 24 56 - 57 L