• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Davidson Wildcats
Conference: Atlantic 10
Davidson Wildcats RPI is '68'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 13
Home 14 - 1
Away 3 - 10
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 10 - 8
Non-Conf. 7 - 3
Post Season 2 - 2
Predictions
Record 19 - 13
Conf Record 10 - 8
RPI 68
SOS 63
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 68 0.5649
Non Conf RPI 57 0.5846
SOS 63 0.5505
Non Conf SOS 57 0.5479
NPI 119 74.34
ELO Chess 102 1594
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 8 2 - 6
51-100 1 - 2 1 - 4
101-200 9 - 1 9 - 1
201+ 6 - 2 7 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 78.9
Defense 78.3
Margin +0.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 44
Coaches 40 37 35 34 35 34
NPI 56 51 42 64 62 117 94 107 128 121 110 120 112 117 116 116 119
RPI 2 5 14 24 21 45 33 35 55 56 50 71 60 67 64 64 68
Predicted RPI 6 14 24 29 25 27 43 43 36 62 52 68 64 58 68
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 14, 2015 Final 219 UCF 12 - 18 90 - 85 W
2 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final 138 Charleston 16 - 14 82 - 81 W
3 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final 193 Mercer 17 - 15 77 - 71 W
4 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final Non Div I - Denison 83 - 70 W
5 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final @ 231 Charlotte 14 - 19 109 - 74 W
6 Sun, Dec 6, 2015 Final @ 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 65 - 98 L
Gotham Classic - Davidson, NC
7 Wed, Dec 9, 2015 Final 228 Eastern Washington 16 - 16 96 - 86 W
8 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final 175 Western Carolina 13 - 18 87 - 54 W
Gotham Classic - New York, NY
9 Sun, Dec 20, 2015 Final vs 54 Pittsburgh 20 - 12 69 - 94 L
Gotham Classic - Davidson, NC
10 Wed, Dec 23, 2015 Final 100 Morehead State 21 - 14 81 - 77 W
11 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final @ 22 California 23 - 11 60 - 86 L
12 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 46 Saint Bonaventure 22 - 9 85 - 97 L
13 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final 161 Duquesne 16 - 17 77 - 66 W
14 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 203 George Mason 11 - 21 81 - 75 W
15 Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Final @ 25 Dayton 25 - 8 74 - 80 L
16 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 174 Massachusetts 14 - 18 86 - 74 W
17 Wed, Jan 20, 2016 Final @ 207 Saint Louis 11 - 21 87 - 96 L
18 Mon, Jan 25, 2016 Final @ 125 Richmond 16 - 16 78 - 70 W
19 Fri, Jan 29, 2016 Final 38 Virginia Commonwealth 25 - 11 69 - 79 L
20 Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Final @ 35 George Washington 28 - 10 69 - 79 L
21 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 161 Duquesne 16 - 17 93 - 82 W
22 Wed, Feb 10, 2016 Final 234 La Salle 8 - 22 79 - 66 W
23 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 203 George Mason 11 - 21 59 - 60 L
24 Tue, Feb 16, 2016 Final 125 Richmond 16 - 16 83 - 79 W
25 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 21 Saint Joseph's 28 - 8 99 - 93 W
26 Tue, Feb 23, 2016 Final 122 Rhode Island 17 - 15 65 - 54 W
27 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 188 Fordham 16 - 14 82 - 91 L
28 Wed, Mar 2, 2016 Final @ 38 Virginia Commonwealth 25 - 11 60 - 70 L
29 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final 35 George Washington 28 - 10 87 - 80 W
Atlantic 10 Tournament - Second Round - Brooklyn, NY (Barclays Center)
30 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 234 La Salle 8 - 22 78 - 63 W
Atlantic 10 Tournament - Quarterfinals - Brooklyn, NY (Barclays Center)
31 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 46 Saint Bonaventure 22 - 9 90 - 86 W
Atlantic 10 Tournament - Semifinals - Brooklyn, NY (Barclays Center)
32 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 38 Virginia Commonwealth 25 - 11 54 - 76 L
NIT - First Round - Tallahassee, FL
33 Tue, Mar 15, 2016 Final @ 75 Florida State 20 - 14 74 - 84 L