• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Chattanooga Mocs
Conference: Southern
Chattanooga Mocs RPI is '56'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 27 - 6
Home 11 - 1
Away 11 - 4
Neutral 5 - 1
Conference 15 - 3
Non-Conf. 9 - 2
Post Season 3 - 1
Predictions
Record 27 - 6
Conf Record 15 - 3
RPI 56
SOS 198
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 56 0.5741
Non Conf RPI 29 0.6100
SOS 198 0.4825
Non Conf SOS 137 0.5178
NPI 24 88.20
ELO Chess 45 1681
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 2 1 - 2
51-100 4 - 0 0 - 0
101-200 8 - 3 10 - 2
201+ 14 - 1 16 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 74.8
Defense 68.1
Margin +6.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 42 39 42
Coaches
NPI 33 64 36 38 42 31 45 34 27 24 20 18 25 23 24 24 24
RPI 20 47 16 27 25 39 53 51 46 45 37 33 62 62 59 50 56
Predicted RPI 35 31 28 21 40 45 47 42 44 32 61 60 59 55 56
Projected Seed 12 14 14 13 12 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 59 Georgia 20 - 14 92 - 90 W
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final Non Div I - Hiwassee College 94 - 55 W
Emerald Coast Classic - Springfield, IL
3 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final @ 151 Illinois 15 - 19 81 - 77 W
Emerald Coast Classic - Ames, IA
4 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final @ 20 Iowa State 23 - 12 63 - 83 L
Emerald Coast Classic - Niceville, FL
5 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final vs 266 Alabama State 12 - 17 95 - 58 W
6 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final vs 311 Jacksonville State 6 - 23 62 - 52 W
7 Mon, Nov 30, 2015 Final @ 104 ULM 18 - 14 54 - 64 L
8 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final Non Div I - Tennessee Wesleyan 91 - 63 W
9 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final @ 25 Dayton 25 - 8 61 - 59 W
10 Tue, Dec 15, 2015 Final 139 Tennessee Tech 17 - 12 80 - 69 W
11 Fri, Dec 18, 2015 Final 259 Kennesaw State 9 - 20 78 - 66 W
12 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 190 Radford 14 - 15 77 - 75 W
13 Tue, Dec 29, 2015 Final @ 270 Lipscomb 10 - 21 80 - 56 W
14 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 324 The Citadel 7 - 22 84 - 78 W
15 Tue, Jan 5, 2016 Final 193 Mercer 17 - 15 74 - 62 W
16 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 176 Furman 17 - 16 55 - 70 L
17 Mon, Jan 11, 2016 Final @ 202 Wofford 13 - 17 77 - 68 W
18 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final 175 Western Carolina 13 - 18 77 - 58 W
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 83 East Tennessee State 22 - 12 94 - 84 W
20 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 233 UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 73 - 60 W
21 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 253 Samford 12 - 19 63 - 56 W
22 Mon, Feb 1, 2016 Final 324 The Citadel 7 - 22 125 - 85 W
23 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final 202 Wofford 13 - 17 79 - 63 W
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 176 Furman 17 - 16 62 - 54 W
25 Mon, Feb 8, 2016 Final @ 193 Mercer 17 - 15 72 - 66 W
26 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final @ 175 Western Carolina 13 - 18 61 - 67 L
27 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 83 East Tennessee State 22 - 12 76 - 68 W
28 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 317 VMI 6 - 21 85 - 59 W
29 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 233 UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 64 - 79 L
30 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 253 Samford 12 - 19 77 - 66 W
31 Mon, Feb 29, 2016 Final @ 317 VMI 6 - 21 67 - 65 W
SoCon Tournament - Quarterfinals - Asheville, NC (U.S. Cellular Center)
32 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final vs 253 Samford 12 - 19 59 - 54 W
SoCon Tournament - Semifinals - Asheville, NC (U.S. Cellular Center)
33 Sun, Mar 6, 2016 Final vs 175 Western Carolina 13 - 18 73 - 69 W
SoCon Tournament - Championship - Asheville, NC (U.S. Cellular Center)
34 Mon, Mar 7, 2016 Final vs 83 East Tennessee State 22 - 12 73 - 67 W
NCAA - Second Round - Wells Fargo Arena (Des Moines, IA)
35 Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Final vs 19 Indiana 27 - 8 74 - 99 L