• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Canisius Golden Griffins
Conference: MAAC
Canisius Golden Griffins RPI is '225'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 19
Home 7 - 7
Away 4 - 11
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 8 - 12
Non-Conf. 5 - 6
Post Season 1 - 1
Predictions
Record 14 - 19
Conf Record 8 - 12
RPI 226
SOS 214
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 225 0.4642
Non Conf RPI 179 0.4956
SOS 214 0.4777
Non Conf SOS 166 0.5063
NPI 215 64.02
ELO Chess 246 1440
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 1 - 1
51-100 1 - 6 0 - 5
101-200 3 - 6 3 - 7
201+ 10 - 6 10 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 76.5
Defense 78.4
Margin -1.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 5 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 232 213 232 215 179 155 202 183 183 193 199 217 217 222 218 215 215
RPI 285 242 239 208 198 178 212 203 206 208 212 216 230 225 222 221 225
Predicted RPI 214 180 179 179 227 205 210 215 219 221 229 228 222 222 226
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 57 Hofstra 23 - 10 85 - 96 L
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final 165 Lehigh 16 - 15 98 - 89 W
3 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final 242 Cornell 9 - 18 87 - 62 W
4 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final 46 Saint Bonaventure 22 - 9 73 - 77 L
5 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final @ 91 Buffalo 19 - 15 96 - 98 L
6 Fri, Dec 4, 2015 Final 60 Monmouth 28 - 8 96 - 86 W
7 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 298 Quinnipiac 9 - 21 76 - 78 L
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - State College, PA
8 Thu, Dec 10, 2015 Final @ 121 Penn State 16 - 16 67 - 81 L
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Kent, OH
9 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final @ 128 Kent State 18 - 13 77 - 84 L
10 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final 185 Boston University 18 - 15 84 - 68 W
Continental Tire Las Vegas Classic - Las Vegas, NV
11 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final vs 104 ULM 18 - 14 108 - 96 W
12 Wed, Dec 23, 2015 Final vs 316 Nicholls State 8 - 23 83 - 74 W
13 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 321 Marist 7 - 23 92 - 83 W
14 Mon, Jan 4, 2016 Final @ 60 Monmouth 28 - 8 66 - 81 L
15 Thu, Jan 7, 2016 Final 229 Manhattan 13 - 18 86 - 94 L
16 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 213 Saint Peter's 14 - 16 53 - 70 L
17 Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Final @ 281 Dartmouth 9 - 18 69 - 80 L
18 Fri, Jan 15, 2016 Final @ 229 Manhattan 13 - 18 65 - 62 W
19 Sun, Jan 17, 2016 Final @ 298 Quinnipiac 9 - 21 63 - 53 W
20 Fri, Jan 22, 2016 Final @ 318 Niagara 7 - 25 70 - 61 W
21 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final 123 Siena 21 - 13 78 - 99 L
22 Fri, Jan 29, 2016 Final @ 150 Fairfield 19 - 14 77 - 84 L
23 Sun, Jan 31, 2016 Final @ 246 Rider 13 - 20 68 - 79 L
24 Fri, Feb 5, 2016 Final 85 Iona 22 - 11 66 - 84 L
25 Sun, Feb 7, 2016 Final 246 Rider 13 - 20 67 - 61 W
26 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final @ 123 Siena 21 - 13 67 - 90 L
27 Sun, Feb 14, 2016 Final @ 213 Saint Peter's 14 - 16 57 - 61 L
28 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 150 Fairfield 19 - 14 71 - 74 L
29 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 321 Marist 7 - 23 81 - 66 W
30 Thu, Feb 25, 2016 Final 318 Niagara 7 - 25 65 - 60 W
31 Sun, Feb 28, 2016 Final @ 85 Iona 22 - 11 78 - 86 L
MAAC Tournament - First Round - Albany, NY (Times Union Center)
32 Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Final vs 318 Niagara 7 - 25 102 - 97 W
MAAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Albany, NY (Times Union Center)
33 Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Final vs 85 Iona 22 - 11 55 - 73 L