• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Cal State Bakersfield Roadrunners
Conference: Western Athletic
Cal State Bakersfield Roadrunners RPI is '124'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 9
Home 11 - 1
Away 7 - 7
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 11 - 3
Non-Conf. 7 - 5
Post Season 3 - 1
Predictions
Record 21 - 9
Conf Record 11 - 3
RPI 124
SOS 293
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 124 0.5255
Non Conf RPI 127 0.5286
SOS 293 0.4519
Non Conf SOS 231 0.4852
NPI 57 82.43
ELO Chess 80 1624
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 1 - 3
51-100 1 - 2 1 - 3
101-200 3 - 5 1 - 2
201+ 17 - 0 18 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 71.6
Defense 63.9
Margin +7.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 198 210 148 157 148 129 110 76 90 94 83 80 87 76 68 51 57
RPI 154 222 142 143 152 126 130 139 163 153 165 163 157 137 131 117 124
Predicted RPI 167 159 142 143 107 122 164 155 172 166 163 138 130 133 124
Projected Seed 15 15
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 14, 2015 Final Non Div I - San Diego Christian 93 - 69 W
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final 199 Idaho 19 - 13 68 - 45 W
3 Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Final Non Div I - Fresno Pacific 81 - 68 W
4 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final @ 186 Wyoming 12 - 18 64 - 68 L
5 Sun, Nov 29, 2015 Final @ 29 Saint Mary's College 28 - 6 59 - 94 L
6 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final @ 199 Idaho 19 - 13 63 - 67 L
7 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 333 Northern Arizona 3 - 25 72 - 55 W
8 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final @ 200 South Dakota 12 - 18 77 - 67 W
9 Mon, Dec 14, 2015 Final 281 Dartmouth 9 - 18 69 - 62 W
10 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final @ 64 Fresno State 23 - 10 68 - 76 L
11 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final Non Div I - Menlo College 82 - 50 W
12 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 283 Portland State 11 - 18 78 - 66 W
13 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final @ 109 Arizona State 15 - 17 59 - 75 L
14 Thu, Dec 31, 2015 Final 329 Morgan State 8 - 22 80 - 68 W
15 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 268 UC Riverside 12 - 19 67 - 48 W
16 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 288 UMKC 9 - 19 83 - 72 W
17 Mon, Jan 11, 2016 Final @ 348 Chicago State 1 - 28 67 - 56 W
18 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 285 Seattle University 13 - 17 79 - 52 W
19 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final 335 UTRGV 5 - 22 77 - 58 W
20 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 111 New Mexico State 21 - 11 67 - 68 L
21 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final @ 88 Grand Canyon 25 - 7 64 - 70 L
22 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 274 Utah Valley 9 - 18 78 - 74 W
23 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final 288 UMKC 9 - 19 77 - 66 W
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 348 Chicago State 1 - 28 71 - 48 W
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 274 Utah Valley 9 - 18 91 - 69 W
26 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final @ 111 New Mexico State 21 - 11 55 - 63 L
27 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 335 UTRGV 5 - 22 70 - 57 W
28 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 88 Grand Canyon 25 - 7 77 - 62 W
29 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final 285 Seattle University 13 - 17 93 - 71 W
WAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
30 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 348 Chicago State 1 - 28 79 - 57 W
WAC Tournament - Semifinals - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
31 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 285 Seattle University 13 - 17 72 - 47 W
WAC Tournament - Championship - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
32 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 111 New Mexico State 21 - 11 57 - 54 W
NCAA - Second Round - Chesapeake Energy Arena (Oklahoma City, OK)
33 Fri, Mar 18, 2016 Final vs 6 Oklahoma 29 - 8 68 - 82 L