• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Boston College Eagles
Conference: ACC
Boston College Eagles RPI is '248'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 7 - 25
Home 6 - 11
Away 0 - 10
Neutral 1 - 4
Conference 0 - 18
Non-Conf. 7 - 6
Post Season 0 - 1
Predictions
Record 7 - 25
Conf Record 0 - 18
RPI 248
SOS 57
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 248 0.4528
Non Conf RPI 233 0.4590
SOS 57 0.5526
Non Conf SOS 267 0.4726
NPI 288 56.00
ELO Chess 289 1384
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 12 0 - 8
51-100 0 - 6 0 - 8
101-200 3 - 5 2 - 6
201+ 4 - 2 5 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 61.2
Defense 70.5
Margin -9.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 19 Losses
Home Streak 9 Losses
Road Streak 10 Losses
Last 10 0 - 10
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 200 240 219 204 169 178 188 209 220 234 242 255 267 278 286 290 288
RPI 291 319 289 275 214 209 210 207 205 206 199 198 225 238 246 250 248
Predicted RPI 328 318 293 312 312 295 275 264 232 216 234 241 246 249 248
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 14, 2015 Final 273 Saint Francis (NY) 14 - 17 75 - 49 W
2 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final 351 Central Connecticut 4 - 25 82 - 57 W
3 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final 187 Harvard 12 - 16 69 - 56 W
The DirecTV Wooden Legacy - Fullerton, CA
4 Thu, Nov 26, 2015 Final vs 12 Michigan State 29 - 6 68 - 99 L
5 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final vs 65 UC Irvine 26 - 10 67 - 80 L
The DirecTV Wooden Legacy - Anaheim, CA
6 Sun, Nov 29, 2015 Final vs 249 Santa Clara 10 - 20 45 - 62 L
Big Ten/ACC Challenge - Boston, MA
7 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final 121 Penn State 16 - 16 58 - 67 L
8 Sun, Dec 6, 2015 Final 255 Massachusetts-Lowell 10 - 18 66 - 68 L
The DirecTV Wooden Legacy - Providence, RI
9 Wed, Dec 9, 2015 Final @ 32 Providence 24 - 11 51 - 66 L
10 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final 314 Maine 8 - 22 91 - 60 W
11 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final 275 Delaware 7 - 23 69 - 61 W
Atlantic 10/ACC Showcase - Brooklyn, NY
12 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final vs 188 Fordham 16 - 14 64 - 55 W
13 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final 163 New Hampshire 18 - 13 72 - 67 W
14 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 15 Duke 25 - 11 64 - 81 L
15 Thu, Jan 7, 2016 Final 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 54 - 82 L
16 Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Final @ 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 40 - 62 L
17 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 54 Pittsburgh 20 - 12 61 - 84 L
18 Wed, Jan 20, 2016 Final 7 Miami (FL) 27 - 8 53 - 67 L
19 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final @ 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 49 - 76 L
20 Tue, Jan 26, 2016 Final 75 Florida State 20 - 14 62 - 72 L
21 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 62 - 89 L
22 Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Final @ 3 Virginia 29 - 8 47 - 61 L
23 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 16 Louisville 23 - 8 47 - 79 L
24 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 65 - 68 L
25 Sun, Feb 14, 2016 Final 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 61 - 75 L
26 Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Final @ 127 Clemson 17 - 14 54 - 65 L
27 Sun, Feb 21, 2016 Final @ 154 Wake Forest 11 - 20 48 - 74 L
28 Tue, Feb 23, 2016 Final 80 Virginia Tech 20 - 15 56 - 71 L
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 51 Georgia Tech 21 - 15 71 - 76 L
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2016 Final @ 119 North Carolina State 16 - 17 72 - 73 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final 127 Clemson 17 - 14 50 - 66 L
ACC Tournament - First Round - Washington DC
32 Tue, Mar 8, 2016 Final vs 75 Florida State 20 - 14 66 - 88 L