• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Belmont Bruins
Conference: Ohio Valley
Belmont Bruins RPI is '97'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 12
Home 10 - 1
Away 8 - 10
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 12 - 4
Non-Conf. 7 - 6
Post Season 0 - 2
Predictions
Record 19 - 12
Conf Record 12 - 4
RPI 98
SOS 165
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 97 0.5410
Non Conf RPI 80 0.5623
SOS 165 0.4933
Non Conf SOS 102 0.5296
NPI 102 76.97
ELO Chess 144 1542
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 1 1 - 2
51-100 1 - 5 0 - 2
101-200 6 - 4 9 - 7
201+ 11 - 2 9 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 82.5
Defense 79.2
Margin +3.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 3 Losses
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches 43 35
NPI 121 133 109 151 151 134 107 89 71 69 76 92 80 86 97 94 102
RPI 96 74 82 90 88 97 110 98 85 86 94 97 84 79 97 95 97
Predicted RPI 48 76 56 45 64 76 76 81 93 103 90 83 97 95 98
Projected Seed 15 15
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
Fanduel Legends Classic - Marquette, WI
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 113 Marquette 20 - 13 83 - 80 W
Fanduel Legends Classic - Tempe, AZ
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final @ 109 Arizona State 15 - 17 74 - 83 L
3 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final 157 Western Kentucky 16 - 16 90 - 85 W
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final @ 92 Evansville 24 - 9 88 - 93 L
Fanduel Legends Classic - Kennesaw, GA
5 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final vs 240 South Alabama 12 - 19 98 - 85 W
6 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final @ 259 Kennesaw State 9 - 20 80 - 55 W
7 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final @ 67 BYU 25 - 11 81 - 95 L
8 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final 270 Lipscomb 10 - 21 105 - 89 W
9 Thu, Dec 3, 2015 Final @ 31 Valparaiso 28 - 7 57 - 61 L
10 Mon, Dec 7, 2015 Final @ 270 Lipscomb 10 - 21 93 - 84 W
11 Tue, Dec 15, 2015 Final Non Div I - Ouachita Baptist 80 - 54 W
12 Thu, Dec 17, 2015 Final @ 77 Middle Tennessee 23 - 10 62 - 83 L
13 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final @ 277 Cleveland State 7 - 23 65 - 67 L
14 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final 31 Valparaiso 28 - 7 85 - 81 W
15 Thu, Dec 31, 2015 Final @ 342 Southeast Missouri State 3 - 24 92 - 82 W
16 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final @ 306 SIU Edwardsville 6 - 22 85 - 77 W
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 271 Eastern Illinois 11 - 17 85 - 59 W
18 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final 172 Murray State 15 - 14 81 - 73 W
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 189 Austin Peay 16 - 18 76 - 58 W
20 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 204 Tennessee-Martin 18 - 15 82 - 72 W
21 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final 160 Tennessee State 18 - 11 103 - 95 W
22 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final @ 311 Jacksonville State 6 - 23 72 - 63 W
23 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 139 Tennessee Tech 17 - 12 79 - 89 L
24 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final 100 Morehead State 21 - 14 73 - 67 W
25 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 216 Eastern Kentucky 14 - 16 78 - 88 L
26 Wed, Feb 10, 2016 Final 311 Jacksonville State 6 - 23 81 - 73 W
27 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 100 Morehead State 21 - 14 77 - 78 L
28 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final @ 216 Eastern Kentucky 14 - 16 86 - 78 W
29 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 139 Tennessee Tech 17 - 12 95 - 86 W
30 Sun, Feb 28, 2016 Final @ 160 Tennessee State 18 - 11 72 - 87 L
OVC Tournament - Semifinals - Nashville, TN (Nashville Municipal Auditorium)
31 Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Final vs 189 Austin Peay 16 - 18 96 - 97 L
NIT - First Round - Athens, GA
32 Wed, Mar 16, 2016 Final @ 59 Georgia 20 - 14 84 - 93 L