• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Austin Peay Governors
Conference: Ohio Valley
Austin Peay Governors RPI is '189'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 18
Home 5 - 7
Away 7 - 9
Neutral 4 - 2
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 5 - 8
Post Season 4 - 1
Predictions
Record 16 - 18
Conf Record 7 - 9
RPI 189
SOS 188
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 189 0.4868
Non Conf RPI 167 0.5044
SOS 188 0.4844
Non Conf SOS 114 0.5249
NPI 188 68.07
ELO Chess 158 1529
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 1 - 7 0 - 5
101-200 3 - 4 5 - 9
201+ 12 - 5 11 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 74.9
Defense 77.9
Margin -3.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 3 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 230 209 218 212 206 227 215 231 242 239 240 231 234 220 183 185 188
RPI 210 174 175 182 185 215 223 210 227 231 230 238 232 231 188 189 189
Predicted RPI 162 166 167 195 228 203 228 228 226 230 227 238 188 196 189
Projected Seed 16 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
Maui Jim Maui Invitational - Nashville, TN
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 71 Vanderbilt 19 - 14 41 - 80 L
Maui Jim Maui Invitational - Bloomington, IN
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final @ 19 Indiana 27 - 8 76 - 102 L
3 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final 74 IPFW 22 - 10 77 - 80 L
Maui Jim Maui Invitational - Greeley, CO
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final vs 243 Cal Poly 8 - 20 64 - 73 L
5 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final @ 305 Northern Colorado 8 - 21 91 - 76 W
6 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final Non Div I - Oakland City 83 - 55 W
7 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final 253 Samford 12 - 19 74 - 73 W
8 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final @ 93 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 23 - 8 48 - 61 L
9 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final @ 295 Troy 7 - 22 80 - 71 W
10 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final @ 74 IPFW 22 - 10 68 - 85 L
11 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final @ 166 North Florida 19 - 12 70 - 80 L
12 Sun, Dec 20, 2015 Final @ 270 Lipscomb 10 - 21 92 - 84 W
13 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 202 Wofford 13 - 17 84 - 77 W
14 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final 93 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 23 - 8 70 - 74 L
15 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final Non Div I - Westminster College (Mo.) 112 - 61 W
16 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 216 Eastern Kentucky 14 - 16 70 - 79 L
17 Thu, Jan 7, 2016 Final 311 Jacksonville State 6 - 23 73 - 54 W
18 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 139 Tennessee Tech 17 - 12 66 - 72 L
19 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final @ 160 Tennessee State 18 - 11 52 - 66 L
20 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 97 Belmont 19 - 12 58 - 76 L
21 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final 306 SIU Edwardsville 6 - 22 90 - 86 W
22 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 271 Eastern Illinois 11 - 17 86 - 87 L
23 Wed, Jan 27, 2016 Final @ 100 Morehead State 21 - 14 65 - 75 L
24 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 342 Southeast Missouri State 3 - 24 86 - 80 W
25 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final @ 204 Tennessee-Martin 18 - 15 77 - 86 L
26 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 172 Murray State 15 - 14 76 - 73 W
27 Wed, Feb 10, 2016 Final @ 271 Eastern Illinois 11 - 17 79 - 70 W
28 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 204 Tennessee-Martin 18 - 15 84 - 85 L
29 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 172 Murray State 15 - 14 60 - 76 L
30 Thu, Feb 25, 2016 Final @ 306 SIU Edwardsville 6 - 22 80 - 75 W
31 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 342 Southeast Missouri State 3 - 24 83 - 75 W
OVC Tournament - First Round - Nashville, TN (Nashville Municipal Auditorium)
32 Wed, Mar 2, 2016 Final vs 139 Tennessee Tech 17 - 12 92 - 72 W
OVC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Nashville, TN (Nashville Municipal Auditorium)
33 Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Final vs 160 Tennessee State 18 - 11 74 - 72 W
OVC Tournament - Semifinals - Nashville, TN (Nashville Municipal Auditorium)
34 Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Final vs 97 Belmont 19 - 12 97 - 96 W
OVC Tournament - Championship - Nashville, TN (Nashville Municipal Auditorium)
35 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final vs 204 Tennessee-Martin 18 - 15 83 - 73 W
NCAA - Second Round - Wells Fargo Arena (Des Moines, IA)
36 Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Final vs 1 Kansas 32 - 5 79 - 105 L