• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Akron Zips
Conference: Mid-American
Akron Zips RPI is '44'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 9
Home 14 - 0
Away 6 - 8
Neutral 5 - 1
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 10 - 2
Post Season 2 - 2
Predictions
Record 25 - 9
Conf Record 13 - 5
RPI 44
SOS 124
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 44 0.5822
Non Conf RPI 44 0.5921
SOS 124 0.5130
Non Conf SOS 204 0.4961
NPI 46 83.62
ELO Chess 76 1630
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 1
51-100 6 - 2 4 - 2
101-200 9 - 6 14 - 5
201+ 10 - 0 7 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 75.9
Defense 69.1
Margin +6.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 17 Wins
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 41 36 38 45 45
Coaches
NPI 118 107 80 79 52 52 35 63 62 46 37 40 42 49 43 44 46
RPI 128 165 140 142 110 105 84 102 93 66 48 48 40 48 34 34 44
Predicted RPI 91 102 70 72 66 87 91 59 48 49 41 47 34 33 44
Projected Seed 13 13 14 13
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
Coaches vs. Cancer Tip-Off - Kent, OH
1 Sat, Nov 14, 2015 Final vs 277 Cleveland State 7 - 23 65 - 53 W
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final Non Div I - Hiram College 100 - 30 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Fayetteville, AR
3 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final @ 134 Arkansas 16 - 16 88 - 80 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Villanova, PA
4 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final @ 2 Villanova 35 - 5 56 - 75 L
NIT Season Tip-Off - Green Bay, WI
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final @ 115 Green Bay 21 - 13 63 - 66 L
NIT Season Tip-Off - Akron, OH
6 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final 297 Charleston Southern 6 - 21 82 - 58 W
7 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final 327 Coppin State 7 - 22 77 - 71 W
8 Fri, Dec 4, 2015 Final @ 130 Marshall 17 - 16 75 - 65 W
9 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final 291 Bethune-Cookman 12 - 18 81 - 60 W
South Point Holiday Hoops Classic - Las Vegas, NV
10 Mon, Dec 21, 2015 Final vs 99 UC Santa Barbara 18 - 14 84 - 70 W
11 Wed, Dec 23, 2015 Final vs 85 Iona 22 - 11 78 - 64 W
12 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final 205 South Carolina State 17 - 15 78 - 68 W
13 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 270 Lipscomb 10 - 21 80 - 73 W
14 Tue, Jan 5, 2016 Final @ 91 Buffalo 19 - 15 75 - 71 W
15 Fri, Jan 8, 2016 Final 209 Western Michigan 11 - 19 62 - 53 W
16 Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Final @ 169 Central Michigan 14 - 16 81 - 92 L
17 Fri, Jan 15, 2016 Final @ 184 Toledo 16 - 15 64 - 78 L
18 Tue, Jan 19, 2016 Final 120 Eastern Michigan 14 - 15 92 - 88 W
19 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 195 Miami (OH) 12 - 20 75 - 46 W
20 Tue, Jan 26, 2016 Final 143 Northern Illinois 17 - 13 76 - 66 W
21 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 159 Ball State 20 - 14 73 - 64 W
22 Tue, Feb 2, 2016 Final @ 86 Ohio 22 - 12 80 - 68 W
23 Fri, Feb 5, 2016 Final 169 Central Michigan 14 - 16 92 - 87 W
24 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final @ 206 Bowling Green 14 - 18 83 - 68 W
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 143 Northern Illinois 17 - 13 79 - 80 L
26 Tue, Feb 16, 2016 Final 91 Buffalo 19 - 15 80 - 70 W
27 Fri, Feb 19, 2016 Final @ 128 Kent State 18 - 13 76 - 85 L
28 Tue, Feb 23, 2016 Final @ 195 Miami (OH) 12 - 20 64 - 77 L
29 Fri, Feb 26, 2016 Final 206 Bowling Green 14 - 18 89 - 54 W
30 Tue, Mar 1, 2016 Final 86 Ohio 22 - 12 91 - 76 W
31 Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Final 128 Kent State 18 - 13 74 - 60 W
MAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Cleveland, OH
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 120 Eastern Michigan 14 - 15 65 - 63 W
MAC Tournament - Semifinals - Cleveland, OH
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 206 Bowling Green 14 - 18 80 - 66 W
MAC Tournament - Championship - Cleveland, OH
34 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 91 Buffalo 19 - 15 61 - 64 L
NIT - First Round - Columbus, OH
35 Tue, Mar 15, 2016 Final @ 78 Ohio State 21 - 14 63 - 72 L