Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 2:09 AM ET
  Wed 2:06 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Purdue Boilermakers
Conference: Big Ten
Purdue Boilermakers RPI is '140'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 15 - 17
Home 12 - 5
Away 2 - 8
Neutral 1 - 4
Conference 5 - 13
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 140 0.5097
NPI 184 67.70
SOS 84 0.5428
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 9 0 - 8
51-100 5 - 3 2 - 3
101-200 4 - 4 8 - 5
201+ 5 - 1 5 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 72.2
Defense 71.7
Margin +0.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 7 Losses
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 7 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 79 144 105 112 84 83 103 101 84 109 131 138 127 146 157 179 188 184
RPI 120 206 131 120 96 91 105 104 88 106 111 126 108 121 126 139 145 140
Predicted RPI 193 187 185 174 210 187 137 165 155 139 134 138 129 139 145 140
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 8, 2013 Final 310 Northern Kentucky 9 - 21 77 - 76 W
2 Wed, Nov 13, 2013 Final 289 Central Connecticut 10 - 19 109 - 73 W
3 Sun, Nov 17, 2013 Final 199 Rider 14 - 17 81 - 77 W
4 Wed, Nov 20, 2013 Final 286 Eastern Illinois 9 - 19 83 - 55 W
Old Spice Classic - West Lafayette, IN
5 Sun, Nov 24, 2013 Final 162 Siena 20 - 18 81 - 73 W
Old Spice Classic - Orlando, FL
6 Thu, Nov 28, 2013 Final 52 vs Oklahoma State 21 - 13 87 - 97 L
Old Spice Classic - Orlando, FL
7 Fri, Nov 29, 2013 Final 221 vs Washington State 9 - 21 54 - 69 L
Old Spice Classic - Orlando, FL
8 Sun, Dec 1, 2013 Final 162 vs Siena 20 - 18 68 - 63 W
Big Ten/ACC Challenge
9 Wed, Dec 4, 2013 Final 206 Boston College 7 - 24 88 - 67 W
10 Sat, Dec 7, 2013 Final 87 Eastern Michigan 19 - 15 69 - 64 W
Crossroads Classic - Indianapolis, IN
11 Sat, Dec 14, 2013 Final 154 vs Butler 13 - 17 70 - 76 L
12 Tue, Dec 17, 2013 Final 347 Maryland Eastern Shore 5 - 23 79 - 50 W
13 Sun, Dec 22, 2013 Final 92 @ West Virginia 17 - 16 73 - 70 W
14 Tue, Dec 31, 2013 Final 25 Ohio State 25 - 10 69 - 78 L
15 Sun, Jan 5, 2014 Final 34 @ Minnesota 24 - 13 79 - 82 L
16 Sun, Jan 12, 2014 Final 53 Nebraska 19 - 13 70 - 64 W
17 Wed, Jan 15, 2014 Final 63 @ Illinois 20 - 15 66 - 58 W
18 Sat, Jan 18, 2014 Final 115 Penn State 16 - 18 65 - 64 W
19 Tue, Jan 21, 2014 Final 125 @ Northwestern 14 - 19 60 - 63 L
20 Sat, Jan 25, 2014 Final 3 Wisconsin 30 - 8 58 - 72 L
21 Thu, Jan 30, 2014 Final 11 @ Michigan 28 - 9 66 - 75 L
22 Sun, Feb 2, 2014 Final 115 @ Penn State 16 - 18 68 - 79 L
23 Wed, Feb 5, 2014 Final 34 Minnesota 24 - 13 77 - 74 W
24 Sat, Feb 8, 2014 Final 25 @ Ohio State 25 - 10 49 - 67 L
25 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 97 Indiana 17 - 15 82 - 64 W
26 Thu, Feb 20, 2014 Final 12 Michigan State 29 - 9 79 - 94 L
27 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 53 @ Nebraska 19 - 13 57 - 76 L
28 Wed, Feb 26, 2014 Final 11 Michigan 28 - 9 76 - 77 L
29 Sun, Mar 2, 2014 Final 60 @ Iowa 19 - 13 76 - 83 L
30 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 3 @ Wisconsin 30 - 8 70 - 76 L
31 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 125 Northwestern 14 - 19 65 - 74 L
Big Ten Tournament - First Round - Indianapolis, IN (Bankers Life Fieldhouse )
32 Thu, Mar 13, 2014 Final 25 vs Ohio State 25 - 10 61 - 63 L