Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 2:09 AM ET
  Wed 2:06 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Louisville Cardinals
Conference: American Athletic
Louisville Cardinals RPI is '16'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 31 - 6
Home 16 - 2
Away 9 - 2
Neutral 6 - 2
Conference 15 - 3
Non-Conf. 11 - 2
Post Season 5 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 16 0.6252
NPI 3 97.95
SOS 50 0.5587
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 8 - 6 9 - 6
51-100 3 - 0 1 - 0
101-200 9 - 0 6 - 0
201+ 11 - 0 15 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 81.0
Defense 61.1
Margin +19.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 3 3 3 9 7 6 6 6 14 12 18 12 12 14 13 11 7 11 5 5 5
Coaches 3 3 2 9 6 4 4 4 10 8 14 9 7 10 8 5 4 9 5 3 9
NPI 74 47 28 22 12 18 14 16 12 8 12 10 7 6 6 5 3 3
RPI 174 117 79 60 36 38 33 39 31 29 35 29 36 27 29 22 19 16
Predicted RPI 73 52 33 49 20 43 28 29 38 33 40 28 31 22 19 16
Projected Seed 6 7 6 6 6 4 3 4
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 9, 2013 Final 243 College Of Charleston 13 - 18 70 - 48 W
Naismith Hall of Fame Tipoff - Louisville, KY
2 Tue, Nov 12, 2013 Final 276 Hofstra 10 - 23 97 - 69 W
3 Fri, Nov 15, 2013 Final 329 Cornell 1 - 26 99 - 54 W
Naismith Hall of Fame Tipoff - Louisville, KY
4 Tue, Nov 19, 2013 Final 235 Hartford 17 - 16 87 - 48 W
Naismith Hall of Fame Tipoff - Uncasville, CT
5 Sat, Nov 23, 2013 Final 288 vs Fairfield 7 - 25 71 - 57 W
Naismith Hall of Fame Tipoff - Uncasville, CT
6 Sun, Nov 24, 2013 Final 23 vs North Carolina 24 - 10 84 - 93 L
7 Fri, Nov 29, 2013 Final 29 Southern Miss 27 - 7 69 - 38 W
8 Wed, Dec 4, 2013 Final 254 UMKC 10 - 19 90 - 62 W
9 Sat, Dec 7, 2013 Final 89 Louisiana-Lafayette 20 - 12 113 - 74 W
10 Sat, Dec 14, 2013 Final 129 Western Kentucky 19 - 12 79 - 63 W
11 Tue, Dec 17, 2013 Final 93 Missouri State 19 - 13 90 - 60 W
12 Sat, Dec 21, 2013 Final 207 @ FIU 13 - 15 85 - 56 W
13 Sat, Dec 28, 2013 Final 7 @ Kentucky 29 - 11 66 - 73 L
14 Tue, Dec 31, 2013 Final 209 @ UCF 11 - 18 90 - 65 W
15 Sat, Jan 4, 2014 Final 190 @ Rutgers 11 - 21 83 - 76 W
16 Thu, Jan 9, 2014 Final 30 Memphis 23 - 10 67 - 73 L
17 Sun, Jan 12, 2014 Final 45 SMU 27 - 10 71 - 63 W
18 Thu, Jan 16, 2014 Final 138 Houston 17 - 16 91 - 52 W
19 Sat, Jan 18, 2014 Final 5 @ Connecticut 32 - 8 76 - 64 W
20 Wed, Jan 22, 2014 Final 227 @ South Florida 12 - 20 86 - 47 W
21 Thu, Jan 30, 2014 Final 22 Cincinnati 27 - 7 66 - 69 L
22 Sat, Feb 1, 2014 Final 209 UCF 11 - 18 87 - 70 W
23 Wed, Feb 5, 2014 Final 138 @ Houston 17 - 16 77 - 62 W
24 Fri, Feb 14, 2014 Final 174 @ Temple 9 - 22 82 - 58 W
25 Sun, Feb 16, 2014 Final 190 Rutgers 11 - 21 102 - 54 W
26 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 227 South Florida 12 - 20 80 - 54 W
27 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 22 @ Cincinnati 27 - 7 58 - 57 W
28 Thu, Feb 27, 2014 Final 174 Temple 9 - 22 88 - 66 W
29 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 30 @ Memphis 23 - 10 66 - 72 L
30 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 45 @ SMU 27 - 10 84 - 71 W
31 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 5 Connecticut 32 - 8 81 - 48 W
American Athletic Conference - Quarterfinals - Memphis, TN (FedExForum)
32 Thu, Mar 13, 2014 Final 190 vs Rutgers 11 - 21 92 - 31 W
American Athletic Conference - Semifinals - Memphis, TN (FedExForum)
33 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 138 vs Houston 17 - 16 94 - 65 W
American Athletic Conference - Championship - Memphis, TN (FedExForum)
34 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 5 vs Connecticut 32 - 8 71 - 61 W
NCAA - Second Round - Amway Center (Orlando, FL)
35 Thu, Mar 20, 2014 Final 61 vs Manhattan 25 - 8 71 - 64 W
NCAA - Third Round - Amway Center (Orlando, FL)
36 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 24 vs Saint Louis 26 - 7 66 - 51 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Lucas Oil Stadium (Indianapolis, IN)
37 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 7 vs Kentucky 29 - 11 69 - 74 L