Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 1:29 AM ET
  Wed 1:29 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Iowa State Cyclones
Conference: Big 12
Iowa State Cyclones RPI is '9'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 28 - 8
Home 15 - 1
Away 4 - 6
Neutral 9 - 1
Conference 11 - 7
Non-Conf. 12 - 0
Post Season 5 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 9 0.6373
NPI 27 88.76
SOS 14 0.5840
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 8 - 6 7 - 5
51-100 9 - 2 8 - 2
101-200 5 - 0 7 - 1
201+ 6 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 83.0
Defense 74.4
Margin +8.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 7 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 21 17 17 17 17 14 13 9 8 16 16 16 11 17 15 16 16 9 9
Coaches 42 38 27 22 18 16 13 13 12 7 10 17 18 17 14 19 17 17 16 9 11
NPI 7 10 8 12 6 4 1 7 19 18 23 22 27 22 29 31 27 27
RPI 12 19 19 13 8 5 3 5 10 11 10 11 10 11 11 11 7 9
Predicted RPI 24 19 10 7 6 8 11 16 13 12 10 11 12 11 7 9
Projected Seed 4 3 4 3 3 3 2 3
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 10, 2013 Final 280 UNC Wilmington 7 - 23 95 - 62 W
2 Tue, Nov 12, 2013 Final 233 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 16 - 14 80 - 50 W
3 Sun, Nov 17, 2013 Final 11 Michigan 28 - 9 77 - 70 W
4 Wed, Nov 20, 2013 Final 38 @ BYU 22 - 12 90 - 88 W
5 Mon, Nov 25, 2013 Final 254 UMKC 10 - 19 110 - 51 W
Big 12/SEC Challenge
6 Mon, Dec 2, 2013 Final 160 Auburn 14 - 16 99 - 70 W
Hy-Vee Big Four Classic - Des Moines, IA
7 Sat, Dec 7, 2013 Final 112 vs Northern Iowa 15 - 15 91 - 82 W
8 Fri, Dec 13, 2013 Final 60 Iowa 19 - 13 85 - 82 W
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
9 Sun, Dec 22, 2013 Final 174 vs George Mason 11 - 20 79 - 67 W
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
10 Mon, Dec 23, 2013 Final 96 vs Akron 21 - 13 83 - 60 W
Diamond Head Classic - Honolulu, HI
11 Wed, Dec 25, 2013 Final 81 vs Boise State 19 - 13 70 - 66 W
12 Tue, Dec 31, 2013 Final 217 Northern Illinois 14 - 17 99 - 63 W
13 Sat, Jan 4, 2014 Final 130 @ Texas Tech 14 - 18 73 - 62 W
14 Tue, Jan 7, 2014 Final 28 Baylor 24 - 12 87 - 72 W
15 Sat, Jan 11, 2014 Final 31 @ Oklahoma 23 - 10 82 - 87 L
16 Mon, Jan 13, 2014 Final 4 Kansas 25 - 10 70 - 77 L
17 Sat, Jan 18, 2014 Final 41 @ Texas 24 - 11 76 - 86 L
18 Sat, Jan 25, 2014 Final 58 Kansas State 20 - 13 81 - 75 W
19 Wed, Jan 29, 2014 Final 4 @ Kansas 25 - 10 81 - 92 L
20 Sat, Feb 1, 2014 Final 31 Oklahoma 23 - 10 81 - 75 W
21 Mon, Feb 3, 2014 Final 52 @ Oklahoma State 21 - 13 98 - 97 W
22 Sat, Feb 8, 2014 Final 216 TCU 7 - 22 84 - 69 W
23 Mon, Feb 10, 2014 Final 92 @ West Virginia 17 - 16 77 - 102 L
24 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 130 Texas Tech 14 - 18 70 - 64 W
25 Tue, Feb 18, 2014 Final 41 Texas 24 - 11 85 - 76 W
26 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 216 @ TCU 7 - 22 71 - 60 W
27 Wed, Feb 26, 2014 Final 92 West Virginia 17 - 16 83 - 66 W
28 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 58 @ Kansas State 20 - 13 73 - 80 L
29 Tue, Mar 4, 2014 Final 28 @ Baylor 24 - 12 61 - 74 L
30 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 52 Oklahoma State 21 - 13 85 - 81 W
Big 12 Tournament - Quarterfinals - Kansas City, MO (Sprint Center)
31 Thu, Mar 13, 2014 Final 58 vs Kansas State 20 - 13 91 - 85 W
Big 12 Tournament - Semifinals - Kansas City, MO (Sprint Center)
32 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 4 vs Kansas 25 - 10 94 - 83 W
Big 12 Tournament - Championship - Kansas City, MO (Sprint Center)
33 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 28 vs Baylor 24 - 12 74 - 65 W
NCAA - Second Round - AT&T Center (San Antonio, TX)
34 Fri, Mar 21, 2014 Final 99 vs North Carolina Central 26 - 6 93 - 75 W
NCAA - Third Round - AT&T Center (San Antonio, TX)
35 Sun, Mar 23, 2014 Final 23 vs North Carolina 24 - 10 85 - 83 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
36 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 5 vs Connecticut 32 - 8 76 - 81 L