Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 1:29 AM ET
  Wed 1:29 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Davidson Wildcats
Conference: Southern
Davidson Wildcats RPI is '131'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 13
Home 7 - 4
Away 10 - 4
Neutral 2 - 5
Conference 15 - 1
Non-Conf. 3 - 10
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 131 0.5150
NPI 74 79.13
SOS 199 0.4838
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 6 0 - 5
51-100 1 - 1 1 - 2
101-200 4 - 3 5 - 4
201+ 14 - 3 13 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 77.7
Defense 73.2
Margin +4.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 256 220 165 200 211 218 212 183 174 150 129 108 98 90 71 70 70 74
RPI 205 162 93 154 148 130 142 164 161 158 160 128 144 142 128 126 126 131
Predicted RPI 113 142 113 99 106 124 130 132 140 142 142 144 132 126 126 131
Projected Seed 16 16 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 8, 2013 Final 14 @ Duke 26 - 9 77 - 111 L
2 Mon, Nov 11, 2013 Final 134 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 20 - 14 77 - 81 L
Davidson Showcase - Charlotte, NC
3 Sat, Nov 16, 2013 Final 10 vs Virginia 30 - 7 57 - 70 L
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
4 Thu, Nov 21, 2013 Final 72 vs Georgia 20 - 14 94 - 82 W
Charleston Classic Semifinals - Charleston, SC
5 Fri, Nov 22, 2013 Final 65 vs Clemson 23 - 13 54 - 85 L
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
6 Sun, Nov 24, 2013 Final 18 vs New Mexico 27 - 7 58 - 79 L
7 Sat, Nov 30, 2013 Final 334 @ Stetson 7 - 24 86 - 80 W
8 Wed, Dec 4, 2013 Final 150 @ Charlotte 17 - 14 87 - 78 W
9 Sat, Dec 7, 2013 Final Non Div I - Joh. & Wales NC   105 - 63 W
First Niagara Center (Niagara Falls, NY)
10 Wed, Dec 11, 2013 Final 302 vs Niagara 7 - 26 72 - 83 L
11 Sun, Dec 15, 2013 Final 135 Drexel 16 - 14 58 - 72 L
12 Sat, Dec 21, 2013 Final 23 @ North Carolina 24 - 10 85 - 97 L
13 Sun, Dec 29, 2013 Final 6 @ Wichita State 34 - 1 70 - 81 L
14 Wed, Jan 1, 2014 Final 243 College Of Charleston 13 - 18 64 - 76 L
15 Sat, Jan 4, 2014 Final 152 @ Wofford 17 - 13 78 - 63 W
16 Thu, Jan 9, 2014 Final 339 @ Furman 7 - 20 73 - 56 W
17 Sat, Jan 11, 2014 Final 335 Appalachian State 5 - 21 78 - 66 W
18 Thu, Jan 16, 2014 Final 165 Elon 16 - 13 85 - 87 L
19 Sat, Jan 18, 2014 Final 303 @ UNC Greensboro 11 - 18 93 - 82 W
20 Thu, Jan 23, 2014 Final 218 @ Western Carolina 16 - 15 82 - 77 W
21 Sat, Jan 25, 2014 Final 304 Georgia Southern 12 - 19 82 - 52 W
22 Thu, Jan 30, 2014 Final 248 Chattanooga 15 - 15 94 - 51 W
23 Sat, Feb 1, 2014 Final 345 The Citadel 4 - 25 62 - 43 W
24 Thu, Feb 6, 2014 Final 313 @ Samford 10 - 20 109 - 88 W
25 Sat, Feb 8, 2014 Final 339 Furman 7 - 20 65 - 50 W
26 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 304 @ Georgia Southern 12 - 19 88 - 73 W
27 Mon, Feb 17, 2014 Final 345 @ The Citadel 4 - 25 83 - 76 W
28 Sat, Feb 22, 2014 Final 152 Wofford 17 - 13 59 - 49 W
29 Thu, Feb 27, 2014 Final 303 UNC Greensboro 11 - 18 79 - 46 W
30 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 165 @ Elon 16 - 13 86 - 69 W
SoCon Tournament - Quarterfinals - Asheville, NC (U.S. Cellular Center)
31 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 313 vs Samford 10 - 20 77 - 54 W
SoCon Tournament - Semifinals - Asheville, NC (U.S. Cellular Center)
32 Sun, Mar 9, 2014 Final 218 vs Western Carolina 16 - 15 97 - 99 L
NIT - First Round - Columbia, MO
33 Tue, Mar 18, 2014 Final 50 @ Missouri 23 - 12 77 - 85 L