Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 1:29 AM ET
  Wed 1:29 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Connecticut Huskies
Conference: American Athletic
Connecticut Huskies RPI is '5'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 32 - 8
Home 15 - 3
Away 6 - 4
Neutral 11 - 1
Conference 12 - 6
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 8 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 5 0.6429
NPI 11 91.46
SOS 7 0.5942
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 13 - 7 13 - 6
51-100 3 - 0 1 - 1
101-200 7 - 1 5 - 1
201+ 9 - 0 13 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 71.8
Defense 63.2
Margin +8.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 6 Wins
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 18 19 18 13 12 9 10 15 17 31 29 27 26 22 24 21 26 19 21 18 18
Coaches 19 20 18 14 14 12 10 15 15 28 34 31 29 27 26 21 26 19 21 19 1
NPI 12 3 15 15 22 16 47 37 37 37 29 31 24 26 20 27 30 11
RPI 14 3 9 14 27 23 38 26 28 38 33 26 25 30 26 28 23 5
Predicted RPI 6 10 16 23 38 21 26 37 30 28 22 30 25 28 23 5
Projected Seed 8 7 7 6 6 6 4 7
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Barclays Center Showcase - Brooklyn, NY
1 Fri, Nov 8, 2013 Final 76 vs Maryland 16 - 15 78 - 77 W
2 Mon, Nov 11, 2013 Final 104 Yale 18 - 14 80 - 62 W
2K Sports Classic - Storrs, CT
3 Thu, Nov 14, 2013 Final 234 Detroit 11 - 19 101 - 55 W
2k Sports Classic - Storrs, CT
4 Sun, Nov 17, 2013 Final 90 Boston University 24 - 11 77 - 60 W
2K Sports Classic Semifinals - New York, NY
5 Thu, Nov 21, 2013 Final 206 vs Boston College 7 - 24 72 - 70 W
2K Sports Classic Championship - New York, NY
6 Fri, Nov 22, 2013 Final 97 vs Indiana 17 - 15 59 - 58 W
7 Tue, Nov 26, 2013 Final 273 Loyola-Maryland 10 - 19 76 - 66 W
8 Mon, Dec 2, 2013 Final 1 Florida 36 - 3 65 - 64 W
9 Fri, Dec 6, 2013 Final 333 Maine 5 - 23 95 - 68 W
10 Wed, Dec 18, 2013 Final 40 Stanford 23 - 13 51 - 53 L
11 Sun, Dec 22, 2013 Final 102 @ Washington 17 - 15 82 - 70 W
Bridgeport Showcase - Bridgeport, CT
12 Sat, Dec 28, 2013 Final 230 Eastern Washington 13 - 16 82 - 65 W
13 Tue, Dec 31, 2013 Final 138 @ Houston 17 - 16 71 - 75 L
14 Sat, Jan 4, 2014 Final 45 @ SMU 27 - 10 65 - 74 L
15 Wed, Jan 8, 2014 Final 44 Harvard 26 - 5 61 - 56 W
16 Sat, Jan 11, 2014 Final 209 UCF 11 - 18 84 - 61 W
17 Thu, Jan 16, 2014 Final 30 @ Memphis 23 - 10 83 - 73 W
18 Sat, Jan 18, 2014 Final 16 Louisville 31 - 6 64 - 76 L
19 Tue, Jan 21, 2014 Final 175 Temple 9 - 22 90 - 66 W
20 Sat, Jan 25, 2014 Final 189 @ Rutgers 11 - 21 82 - 71 W
21 Thu, Jan 30, 2014 Final 138 Houston 17 - 16 80 - 43 W
22 Thu, Feb 6, 2014 Final 22 @ Cincinnati 27 - 7 58 - 63 L
23 Sun, Feb 9, 2014 Final 209 @ UCF 11 - 18 75 - 55 W
24 Wed, Feb 12, 2014 Final 227 South Florida 12 - 20 83 - 40 W
25 Sat, Feb 15, 2014 Final 30 Memphis 23 - 10 86 - 81 W
26 Thu, Feb 20, 2014 Final 175 @ Temple 9 - 22 68 - 55 W
27 Sun, Feb 23, 2014 Final 45 SMU 27 - 10 55 - 64 L
28 Wed, Feb 26, 2014 Final 227 @ South Florida 12 - 20 61 - 56 W
29 Sat, Mar 1, 2014 Final 22 Cincinnati 27 - 7 51 - 45 W
30 Wed, Mar 5, 2014 Final 189 Rutgers 11 - 21 69 - 63 W
31 Sat, Mar 8, 2014 Final 16 @ Louisville 31 - 6 48 - 81 L
American Athletic Conference - Semifinals - Memphis, TN (FedExForum)
32 Thu, Mar 13, 2014 Final 30 vs Memphis 23 - 10 72 - 53 W
American Athletic Conference - Quarterfinals - Memphis, TN (FedExForum)
33 Fri, Mar 14, 2014 Final 22 vs Cincinnati 27 - 7 58 - 56 W
American Athletic Conference - Championship - Memphis, TN (FedExForum)
34 Sat, Mar 15, 2014 Final 16 vs Louisville 31 - 6 61 - 71 L
NCAA - Second Round - First Niagara Center (Buffalo, NY)
35 Thu, Mar 20, 2014 Final 35 vs Saint Joseph's 24 - 10 89 - 81 W
NCAA - Third Round - First Niagara Center (Buffalo, NY)
36 Sat, Mar 22, 2014 Final 8 vs Villanova 29 - 5 77 - 65 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
37 Fri, Mar 28, 2014 Final 9 vs Iowa State 28 - 8 81 - 76 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
38 Sun, Mar 30, 2014 Final 12 vs Michigan State 29 - 9 60 - 54 W
NCAA - Final Four - Cowboys Stadium (Arlington, TX)
39 Sat, Apr 5, 2014 Final 1 vs Florida 36 - 3 63 - 53 W
NCAA - National Championship - Cowboys Stadium (Arlington, TX)
40 Mon, Apr 7, 2014 Final 7 vs Kentucky 29 - 11 60 - 54 W