Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Youngstown State Penguins
Conference: Horizon League
Youngstown State Penguins RPI is '190'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 15 - 16
Home 9 - 5
Away 6 - 8
Neutral 0 - 3
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 6 - 5
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 190 0.4840
NPI 183 67.50
SOS 185 0.4845
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 1 - 2
51-100 1 - 4 0 - 2
101-200 4 - 10 7 - 10
201+ 10 - 2 7 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 70.0
Defense 71.3
Margin -1.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 185 166 161 159 145 136 130 159 168 153 140 163 171 168 187 187 183 183
RPI 263 237 222 232 194 188 129 175 188 169 152 169 186 189 189 186 188 190
Predicted RPI 232 243 195 195 149 184 204 180 151 178 193 198 191 186 188 190
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 148 @ George Washington 13 - 17 80 - 73 W
Legends Classic
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 143 @ Georgia 15 - 17 68 - 56 W
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 324 Saint Francis (PA) 5 - 24 75 - 60 W
Legends Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 88 vs North Dakota State 22 - 10 80 - 83 L
Legends Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 169 vs James Madison 21 - 15 68 - 69 L
Legends Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
6 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 231 @ Duquesne 8 - 22 74 - 84 L
7 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 131 Kent State 20 - 14 78 - 85 L
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 275 @ Bowling Green 11 - 19 58 - 49 W
9 Thu, Dec 6, 2012 Final Non Div I - Geneva   93 - 50 W
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final Non Div I - Hiram   71 - 44 W
11 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 150 @ South Florida 12 - 19 54 - 72 L
12 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 281 @ Bethune-Cookman 12 - 20 67 - 51 W
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final Non Div I - Marygrove   93 - 52 W
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 177 @ Illinois-Chicago 17 - 16 60 - 65 L
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 221 @ Loyola-Chicago 14 - 16 68 - 66 W
16 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 71 Detroit 18 - 13 60 - 101 L
17 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 165 @ Green Bay 17 - 16 58 - 67 L
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 310 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 6 - 24 75 - 72 W
19 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 128 Wright State 22 - 13 68 - 61 W
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 203 Cleveland State 11 - 18 73 - 59 W
21 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 60 Valparaiso 25 - 8 80 - 68 W
22 Fri, Feb 1, 2013 Final 71 @ Detroit 18 - 13 77 - 88 L
23 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 203 @ Cleveland State 11 - 18 60 - 66 L
24 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 221 Loyola-Chicago 14 - 16 60 - 59 W
25 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 177 Illinois-Chicago 17 - 16 83 - 88 L
26 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 310 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 6 - 24 94 - 80 W
27 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 165 Green Bay 17 - 16 54 - 71 L
Sears BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 260 Central Michigan 10 - 20 86 - 75 W
29 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 60 @ Valparaiso 25 - 8 64 - 73 L
30 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 128 @ Wright State 22 - 13 45 - 72 L
Horizon League Tournament - First Round - Youngstown, OH
31 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 221 Loyola-Chicago 14 - 16 62 - 60 W
Horizon League Tournament - Quarterfinals - Valparaiso, IL
32 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 128 vs Wright State 22 - 13 59 - 66 L
CIT - First Round - Youngstown, OH
33 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 166 Oakland 14 - 17 99 - 87 W
CIT - Second Round - Youngstown, OH
34 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 114 Canisius 20 - 14 82 - 84 L