Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Western Michigan Broncos
Conference: Mid-American
Western Michigan Broncos RPI is '113'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 13
Home 11 - 2
Away 7 - 10
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 8 - 5
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 113 0.5274
NPI 113 74.70
SOS 192 0.4817
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 3 1 - 3
51-100 2 - 2 0 - 2
101-200 7 - 2 11 - 2
201+ 12 - 6 9 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 66.5
Defense 64.6
Margin +1.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 70 77 125 106 114 122 120 164 123 105 92 104 115 113 109 123 119 113
RPI 104 84 91 73 66 51 60 109 110 90 91 97 114 114 112 132 129 113
Predicted RPI 84 61 67 45 38 98 94 80 84 92 106 102 107 133 129 113
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 246 @ Cornell 12 - 18 55 - 63 L
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final Non Div I - Marygrove   85 - 40 W
USF Tournament - Tampa, FL
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 221 vs Loyola-Chicago 14 - 16 81 - 71 W
USF Tournament - Tampa, FL
4 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 345 vs Maryland Eastern Shore 2 - 26 68 - 51 W
USF Tournament - Tampa, FL
5 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 150 @ South Florida 12 - 19 58 - 53 W
6 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 248 High Point 15 - 14 54 - 53 W
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 166 Oakland 14 - 17 76 - 72 W
8 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 11 @ Michigan 30 - 8 41 - 73 L
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 106 @ Illinois State 18 - 15 63 - 85 L
10 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 248 @ High Point 15 - 14 70 - 64 W
11 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 231 @ Duquesne 8 - 22 66 - 71 L
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 125 Mount Saint Mary's 18 - 14 87 - 66 W
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 37 @ North Carolina State 24 - 11 68 - 84 L
14 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 48 @ Akron 25 - 7 43 - 65 L
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 76 Ohio 24 - 10 59 - 61 L
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 193 Toledo 15 - 13 79 - 56 W
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 332 @ Northern Illinois 4 - 25 71 - 34 W
18 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 237 Eastern Michigan 13 - 18 63 - 59 W
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 260 @ Central Michigan 10 - 20 76 - 59 W
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 257 @ Miami-Ohio 8 - 22 72 - 68 W
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 218 Buffalo 12 - 20 71 - 60 W
22 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 131 Kent State 20 - 14 82 - 76 W
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 233 @ Ball State 14 - 15 62 - 65 L
24 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 275 @ Bowling Green 11 - 19 60 - 70 L
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 332 Northern Illinois 4 - 25 66 - 58 W
Sears BracketBusters
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 102 Pacific 20 - 13 67 - 62 W
27 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 193 @ Toledo 15 - 13 65 - 62 W
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 237 @ Eastern Michigan 13 - 18 49 - 50 L
29 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 233 Ball State 14 - 15 85 - 89 L
30 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 260 Central Michigan 10 - 20 71 - 68 W
MAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Cleveland, OH
31 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 237 vs Eastern Michigan 13 - 18 70 - 55 W
MAC Tournament - Semifinals - Cleveland, OH
32 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 76 vs Ohio 24 - 10 63 - 74 L
CBI - First Round - Kalamazoo, MI
33 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 88 North Dakota State 22 - 10 72 - 71 W
CBI - Quarterfinals - Laramie, WY
34 Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Final 87 @ Wyoming 18 - 14 75 - 67 W
CBI - Semifinals - Fairfax, VA
35 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 123 @ George Mason 22 - 16 52 - 62 L