Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers
Conference: Sun Belt
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers RPI is '149'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 16
Home 10 - 4
Away 4 - 9
Neutral 5 - 3
Conference 10 - 10
Non-Conf. 5 - 5
Post Season 4 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 149 0.5100
NPI 150 71.17
SOS 145 0.4991
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 6 0 - 6
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 2
101-200 6 - 7 5 - 6
201+ 13 - 2 14 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 66.7
Defense 66.2
Margin +0.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 121 79 70 85 123 114 141 157 161 179 182 179 194 175 177 155 148 150
RPI 112 92 82 65 77 84 109 129 167 174 176 179 185 181 178 166 150 149
Predicted RPI 49 41 39 47 80 103 143 165 164 180 186 193 178 167 150 149
Projected Seed 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 27 @ Southern Miss 25 - 10 64 - 67 L
Cancun Challenge
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 320 Austin Peay 6 - 23 74 - 54 W
Cancun Challenge
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 245 Western Carolina 12 - 19 92 - 81 W
Cancun Challenge - Cancun, Mexico
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 61 vs Iowa 25 - 13 55 - 63 L
Cancun Challenge - Cancun, Mexico
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 204 vs DePaul 11 - 21 70 - 61 W
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final Non Div I - Brescia   74 - 46 W
7 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 308 @ ULM 4 - 23 65 - 54 W
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 279 @ Troy 12 - 21 75 - 71 W
9 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 188 Southern Illinois 13 - 17 58 - 57 W
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 329 IUPUI 4 - 26 77 - 57 W
11 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 117 @ Murray State 19 - 10 70 - 75 L
12 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 26 @ Virginia Commonwealth 27 - 9 44 - 76 L
Nashville, TN
13 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 2 vs Louisville 35 - 5 55 - 78 L
14 Thu, Dec 27, 2012 Final 116 FIU 18 - 14 76 - 63 W
15 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 252 North Texas 11 - 19 70 - 64 W
16 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 174 @ Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 67 - 75 L
17 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 162 @ Arkansas State 18 - 12 61 - 75 L
18 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 220 Florida Atlantic 13 - 18 62 - 65 L
19 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 225 Louisiana-Lafayette 12 - 20 72 - 49 W
20 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 174 Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 54 - 59 L
21 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 160 @ South Alabama 16 - 13 57 - 65 L
22 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 33 @ Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 53 - 72 L
23 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 279 Troy 12 - 21 65 - 61 W
24 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 252 @ North Texas 11 - 19 70 - 59 W
25 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 162 Arkansas State 18 - 12 49 - 67 L
26 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 220 @ Florida Atlantic 13 - 18 78 - 84 L
27 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 116 @ FIU 18 - 14 82 - 87 L
28 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 308 ULM 4 - 23 75 - 57 W
29 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 225 @ Louisiana-Lafayette 12 - 20 88 - 77 W
30 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 160 South Alabama 16 - 13 79 - 73 W
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 33 Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 62 - 70 L
Sun Belt Tournament - First Round - Hot Springs, AR
32 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 308 vs ULM 4 - 23 74 - 60 W
Sun Belt Tournament - Quarterfinals - Hot Springs, AR
33 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 160 vs South Alabama 16 - 13 62 - 59 W
Sun Belt Tournament - Semifinals - Hot Springs, AR
34 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 162 vs Arkansas State 18 - 12 58 - 56 W
Sun Belt Tournament - Championship - Hot Springs, AR
35 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 Final 116 vs FIU 18 - 14 65 - 63 W
NCAA - Second Round - Sprint Center (Kansas City, MO)
36 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 5 vs Kansas 31 - 6 57 - 64 L