Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Western Illinois Leathernecks
Conference: The Summit League
Western Illinois Leathernecks RPI is '137'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 9
Home 10 - 2
Away 7 - 6
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 13 - 3
Non-Conf. 6 - 4
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 137 0.5155
NPI 89 77.19
SOS 296 0.4482
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 2 - 1
51-100 2 - 4 0 - 2
101-200 4 - 3 3 - 4
201+ 14 - 2 15 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 57.9
Defense 54.3
Margin +3.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 237 156 117 118 103 97 101 83 80 82 79 78 73 80 77 78 84 89
RPI 293 201 182 200 164 164 164 158 146 133 134 135 102 120 124 121 122 137
Predicted RPI 146 147 121 145 151 151 146 136 140 145 102 120 128 121 122 137
Projected Seed 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final Non Div I - Wabash   71 - 39 W
2 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Final 305 @ SIU Edwardsville 7 - 18 50 - 62 L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Evansville, IN
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 218 vs Buffalo 12 - 20 67 - 58 W
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Evansville, IN
4 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 90 @ Evansville 20 - 15 44 - 49 L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Oakland City, IN
5 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 199 vs Yale 12 - 17 59 - 47 W
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 168 @ Savannah State 17 - 15 38 - 39 L
7 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 243 @ South Dakota 8 - 20 73 - 71 W
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 285 @ UMKC 7 - 24 68 - 63 W
9 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 276 @ Eastern Illinois 11 - 20 57 - 45 W
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 305 SIU Edwardsville 7 - 18 55 - 38 W
11 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 177 Illinois-Chicago 17 - 16 70 - 54 W
12 Thu, Dec 27, 2012 Final 166 Oakland 14 - 17 73 - 63 W
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 254 IPFW 14 - 17 62 - 50 W
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 168 Savannah State 17 - 15 39 - 35 W
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 329 IUPUI 4 - 26 57 - 53 W
16 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final Non Div I - Greenville   95 - 48 W
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 286 @ Nebraska-Omaha 10 - 19 89 - 74 W
18 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 70 South Dakota State 22 - 10 53 - 59 L
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 88 North Dakota State 22 - 10 50 - 42 W
20 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 254 @ IPFW 14 - 17 43 - 40 W
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 166 @ Oakland 14 - 17 60 - 67 L
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 329 @ IUPUI 4 - 26 68 - 59 W
23 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 286 Nebraska-Omaha 10 - 19 68 - 50 W
24 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 88 @ North Dakota State 22 - 10 49 - 36 W
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 70 @ South Dakota State 22 - 10 55 - 64 L
Sears BracketBusters
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 203 Cleveland State 11 - 18 54 - 60 L
27 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 285 UMKC 7 - 24 53 - 50 W
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 243 South Dakota 8 - 20 61 - 59 W
Summit League Tournament - Quarterfinals - Sioux Falls, SD
29 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 243 vs South Dakota 8 - 20 54 - 53 W
Summit League Tournament - Semifinals - Sioux Falls, SD
30 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 Final 88 vs North Dakota State 22 - 10 43 - 55 L
CBI - First Round - West Lafayette, IN
31 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 127 @ Purdue 16 - 18 67 - 81 L