Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Wake Forest Demon Deacons
Conference: ACC
Wake Forest Demon Deacons RPI is '171'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 13 - 18
Home 11 - 5
Away 1 - 10
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 6 - 12
Non-Conf. 7 - 5
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 171 0.4973
NPI 210 64.62
SOS 87 0.5430
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 5 2 - 4
51-100 3 - 5 2 - 4
101-200 3 - 8 4 - 9
201+ 5 - 0 5 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 67.5
Defense 70.3
Margin -2.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 9 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 152 185 197 198 157 165 159 143 167 171 185 182 203 194 205 205 210 210
RPI 126 124 174 168 201 208 159 113 131 119 131 127 158 147 168 167 170 171
Predicted RPI 214 222 245 260 234 170 167 142 149 140 173 147 163 168 170 171
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 316 Radford 10 - 19 79 - 67 W
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
2 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 47 vs Connecticut 20 - 10 71 - 77 L
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 104 vs Iona 20 - 14 68 - 94 L
U.S. Virgin Islands Paradise Jam - Charlotte Amalie, USVI
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 118 vs Mercer 22 - 12 74 - 71 W
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 261 William & Mary 12 - 17 63 - 57 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
6 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 103 Nebraska 15 - 18 63 - 79 L
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 91 @ Richmond 19 - 15 60 - 62 L
8 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 248 High Point 15 - 14 71 - 60 W
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 133 Seton Hall 15 - 18 67 - 71 L
10 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 343 Furman 5 - 24 79 - 55 W
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 326 @ UNC Greensboro 7 - 22 84 - 70 W
12 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 95 Xavier 17 - 14 66 - 59 W
13 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 1 @ Duke 30 - 6 62 - 80 L
14 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 83 Virginia 23 - 12 55 - 52 W
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 112 Boston College 16 - 17 75 - 72 W
16 Tue, Jan 15, 2013 Final 187 @ Clemson 13 - 18 44 - 60 L
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 176 @ Virginia Tech 13 - 19 65 - 66 L
18 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 37 North Carolina State 24 - 11 86 - 84 W
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 153 @ Georgia Tech 16 - 15 62 - 82 L
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 1 Duke 30 - 6 70 - 75 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 62 @ Maryland 25 - 13 60 - 86 L
22 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 19 @ North Carolina 24 - 11 62 - 87 L
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 93 Florida State 18 - 16 71 - 46 W
24 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 112 @ Boston College 16 - 17 63 - 66 L
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 153 Georgia Tech 16 - 15 56 - 57 L
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 4 Miami 29 - 7 80 - 65 W
27 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 93 @ Florida State 18 - 16 62 - 76 L
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 62 Maryland 25 - 13 57 - 67 L
29 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 37 @ North Carolina State 24 - 11 66 - 81 L
30 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 176 Virginia Tech 13 - 19 90 - 79 W
ACC Tournament - First Round - Greensboro, NC
31 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 62 vs Maryland 25 - 13 62 - 75 L