Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Virginia Cavaliers
Conference: ACC
Virginia Cavaliers RPI is '83'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 12
Home 20 - 2
Away 3 - 8
Neutral 0 - 2
Conference 11 - 7
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 83 0.5510
NPI 78 79.05
SOS 112 0.5254
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 3 4 - 3
51-100 5 - 2 3 - 1
101-200 8 - 6 9 - 6
201+ 6 - 1 7 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 64.2
Defense 55.6
Margin +8.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 40 41
Coaches 37 43 40
NPI 98 95 78 78 89 77 75 100 85 69 81 66 69 69 70 73 81 78
RPI 114 140 137 126 156 150 133 153 141 113 107 81 79 73 64 66 76 83
Predicted RPI 141 145 215 220 203 227 197 154 141 98 96 77 64 66 76 83
Projected Seed 12 12 11
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 123 @ George Mason 22 - 16 59 - 63 L
Preseason NIT - South Regional - Charlottesville, VA
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 175 Fairfield 19 - 16 54 - 45 W
Preseason NIT - South Regional - Charlottesville, VA
3 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 141 Delaware 19 - 14 53 - 59 L
4 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 303 Seattle University 7 - 22 83 - 43 W
Preseason NIT - Consolation Round - Charlottesville, VA
5 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 335 Lamar 3 - 28 63 - 44 W
Preseason NIT - Consolation Round - Charlottesville, VA
6 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 252 North Texas 11 - 19 80 - 64 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
7 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 31 @ Wisconsin 23 - 12 60 - 54 W
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 165 Green Bay 17 - 16 67 - 51 W
9 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 66 Tennessee 20 - 13 46 - 38 W
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 344 Mississippi Valley State 5 - 23 67 - 39 W
11 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 236 Morgan State 17 - 15 75 - 57 W
Governor's Holiday Hoops Classic - Richmond, MA
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 318 vs Old Dominion 5 - 25 61 - 63 L
13 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Final 253 Wofford 12 - 19 74 - 39 W
14 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Final 19 North Carolina 24 - 11 61 - 52 W
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 171 @ Wake Forest 13 - 18 52 - 55 L
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 187 @ Clemson 13 - 18 44 - 59 L
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 93 Florida State 18 - 16 56 - 36 W
18 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 176 @ Virginia Tech 13 - 19 74 - 58 W
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 112 Boston College 16 - 17 65 - 51 W
20 Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Final 37 North Carolina State 24 - 11 58 - 55 W
21 Sun, Feb 3, 2013 Final 153 @ Georgia Tech 16 - 15 60 - 66 L
22 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 187 Clemson 13 - 18 78 - 41 W
23 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 62 @ Maryland 25 - 13 80 - 69 W
24 Tue, Feb 12, 2013 Final 176 Virginia Tech 13 - 19 73 - 55 W
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 19 @ North Carolina 24 - 11 81 - 93 L
26 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 4 @ Miami 29 - 7 50 - 54 L
27 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 153 Georgia Tech 16 - 15 82 - 54 W
28 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 1 Duke 30 - 6 73 - 68 W
29 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 112 @ Boston College 16 - 17 52 - 53 L
30 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 93 @ Florida State 18 - 16 51 - 53 L
31 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 62 Maryland 25 - 13 61 - 58 W
ACC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Greensboro, NC
32 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 37 vs North Carolina State 24 - 11 56 - 75 L
NIT - First Round - Charlottesville, VA
33 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 170 Norfolk State 21 - 12 67 - 56 W
NIT - Second Round - Charlottesville, VA
34 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 89 Saint John's 17 - 16 68 - 50 W
NIT - Quarterfinals - Charlottesville, VA
35 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 61 Iowa 25 - 13 64 - 75 L