Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Villanova Wildcats
Conference: Big East
Villanova Wildcats RPI is '54'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 14
Home 11 - 4
Away 6 - 7
Neutral 2 - 3
Conference 10 - 8
Non-Conf. 8 - 4
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 54 0.5745
NPI 84 78.32
SOS 20 0.5759
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 9 4 - 8
51-100 3 - 3 1 - 2
101-200 6 - 1 9 - 3
201+ 5 - 1 5 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 67.5
Defense 65.3
Margin +2.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 34 36
Coaches
NPI 195 142 131 117 91 90 79 70 87 73 103 81 79 72 84 80 80 84
RPI 170 135 129 112 101 111 83 64 73 49 73 63 57 54 55 52 52 54
Predicted RPI 142 149 164 184 158 101 109 62 82 66 59 52 56 52 52 54
Projected Seed 12 12 12 11 9
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
2K Sports Classic
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final Non Div I - District of Columbia   78 - 58 W
2K Sports Classic
2 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 207 Marshall 12 - 19 80 - 68 W
2K Sports Classic - New York, NY
3 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 127 vs Purdue 16 - 18 89 - 81 W
2K Sports Classic - New York, NY
4 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 64 vs Alabama 22 - 13 55 - 77 L
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 272 Columbia 10 - 16 57 - 75 L
6 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 34 @ La Salle 24 - 10 74 - 77 L
SEC/Big East Challenge
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 111 @ Vanderbilt 16 - 17 62 - 52 W
8 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 40 Temple 24 - 10 61 - 76 L
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 280 @ Pennsylvania 9 - 22 68 - 55 W
10 Tue, Dec 11, 2012 Final 100 Saint Joseph's 18 - 14 65 - 61 W
11 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 141 Delaware 19 - 14 75 - 65 W
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 282 @ Monmouth 10 - 21 83 - 56 W
13 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 Final 298 New Jersey Tech 12 - 13 70 - 60 W
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 89 Saint John's 17 - 16 98 - 86 W
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 150 @ South Florida 12 - 19 61 - 53 W
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 10 @ Syracuse 30 - 10 61 - 72 L
17 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 46 Pittsburgh 24 - 9 43 - 58 L
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 86 @ Providence 19 - 15 66 - 69 L
19 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 2 Louisville 35 - 5 73 - 64 W
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 10 Syracuse 30 - 10 75 - 71 W
21 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 39 @ Notre Dame 25 - 10 60 - 65 L
22 Sun, Feb 3, 2013 Final 86 Providence 19 - 15 52 - 55 L
23 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 204 @ DePaul 11 - 21 94 - 71 W
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 150 South Florida 12 - 19 68 - 40 W
25 Tue, Feb 12, 2013 Final 49 @ Cincinnati 22 - 12 50 - 68 L
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 47 @ Connecticut 20 - 10 70 - 61 W
27 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 110 Rutgers 15 - 16 71 - 63 W
28 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 13 Marquette 26 - 9 60 - 56 W
29 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 133 @ Seton Hall 15 - 18 65 - 66 L
30 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 46 @ Pittsburgh 24 - 9 64 - 73 L
31 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 15 Georgetown 25 - 7 67 - 57 W
Big East Tournament - Second Round - New York, NY
32 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 89 vs Saint John's 17 - 16 66 - 53 W
Big East Tournament - Quarterfinals - New York, NY
33 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 2 vs Louisville 35 - 5 55 - 74 L
NCAA - Second Round - Sprint Center (Kansas City, MO)
34 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 19 vs North Carolina 24 - 11 71 - 78 L