Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Valparaiso Crusaders
Conference: Horizon League
Valparaiso Crusaders RPI is '60'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 8
Home 15 - 2
Away 10 - 5
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 13 - 3
Non-Conf. 10 - 4
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 60 0.5669
NPI 34 86.58
SOS 146 0.4986
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 3 0 - 3
51-100 2 - 1 3 - 1
101-200 12 - 3 11 - 4
201+ 11 - 1 11 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 70.9
Defense 62.7
Margin +8.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 4 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 47 36
Coaches
NPI 67 106 112 96 119 95 96 74 64 63 65 53 53 41 33 32 28 34
RPI 108 161 132 127 172 119 121 107 83 82 93 82 84 67 62 60 58 60
Predicted RPI 129 115 168 114 138 114 87 88 99 89 86 69 63 60 58 60
Projected Seed 15 14 14 13 14 13 14 14
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 267 Georgia Southern 12 - 19 85 - 54 W
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 332 Northern Illinois 4 - 25 69 - 46 W
Joe Cipriano Nebraska Classic
3 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 103 @ Nebraska 15 - 18 48 - 50 L
Joe Cipriano Nebraska Classic
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 131 @ Kent State 20 - 14 88 - 83 W
Joe Cipriano Nebraska Classic - Valparaiso, IN
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 321 Chicago State 7 - 22 67 - 46 W
Joe Cipriano Nebraska Classic - Valparaiso, IN
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 281 Bethune-Cookman 12 - 20 77 - 64 W
7 Sun, Dec 2, 2012 Final 17 @ Saint Louis 28 - 7 49 - 62 L
8 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 254 IPFW 14 - 17 63 - 52 W
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 3 @ New Mexico 29 - 6 52 - 65 L
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 198 @ Missouri State 9 - 22 62 - 54 W
11 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 166 @ Oakland 14 - 17 68 - 70 L
12 Thu, Dec 20, 2012 Final 329 IUPUI 4 - 26 89 - 69 W
13 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final Non Div I - Purdue-Calumet   79 - 51 W
14 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 117 @ Murray State 19 - 10 66 - 64 W
15 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 221 Loyola-Chicago 14 - 16 54 - 63 L
16 Fri, Jan 4, 2013 Final 203 Cleveland State 11 - 18 74 - 50 W
17 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 177 @ Illinois-Chicago 17 - 16 75 - 70 W
18 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 310 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 6 - 24 76 - 52 W
19 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 71 @ Detroit 18 - 13 89 - 88 W
20 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 128 Wright State 22 - 13 69 - 63 W
21 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 165 Green Bay 17 - 16 73 - 61 W
22 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 190 @ Youngstown State 15 - 16 68 - 80 L
23 Fri, Feb 1, 2013 Final 310 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 6 - 24 71 - 40 W
24 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 177 Illinois-Chicago 17 - 16 86 - 61 W
25 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 203 @ Cleveland State 11 - 18 80 - 72 W
26 Tue, Feb 12, 2013 Final 128 @ Wright State 22 - 13 68 - 61 W
27 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 71 Detroit 18 - 13 74 - 84 L
28 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 221 @ Loyola-Chicago 14 - 16 85 - 76 W
Sears BracketBusters
29 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 69 Eastern Kentucky 23 - 10 82 - 60 W
30 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 190 Youngstown State 15 - 16 73 - 64 W
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 165 @ Green Bay 17 - 16 75 - 56 W
Horizon League Tournament - Semifinals - Valparaiso, IN
32 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 165 Green Bay 17 - 16 70 - 69 W
Horizon Tournament - Championship - Valparaiso, IL
33 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 128 Wright State 22 - 13 62 - 54 W
NCAA - Second Round - The Palace of Auburn Hills (Auburn Hills, MI)
34 Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Final 6 vs Michigan State 26 - 9 54 - 65 L