Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
VMI Keydets
Conference: Big South
VMI Keydets RPI is '302'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 11 - 17
Home 5 - 5
Away 5 - 10
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 8 - 8
Non-Conf. 2 - 8
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 302 0.4118
NPI 250 60.83
SOS 341 0.4081
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 0
51-100 0 - 0 0 - 0
101-200 1 - 7 1 - 10
201+ 10 - 10 10 - 7
Points / Game
Offense 74.8
Defense 79.1
Margin -4.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 215 276 282 286 296 298 285 245 236 265 239 222 249 282 248 246 249 250
RPI 200 301 289 315 311 316 315 312 302 313 297 296 308 317 310 303 302 302
Predicted RPI 269 297 300 302 285 282 273 306 280 292 305 308 311 303 302 302
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
All-Military Classic - Charleston, SC
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 331 @ The Citadel 6 - 22 76 - 84 L
All-Military Classic - Charleston, SC
2 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 208 vs Army 15 - 15 74 - 80 L
3 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final Non Div I - Cent Pennsylvania   116 - 81 W
4 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 176 @ Virginia Tech 13 - 19 80 - 95 L
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 318 @ Old Dominion 5 - 25 76 - 71 W
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 181 Elon 19 - 12 90 - 81 W
7 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 151 @ West Virginia 13 - 19 69 - 94 L
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 236 Morgan State 17 - 15 80 - 81 L
9 Mon, Dec 3, 2012 Final Non Div I - VU of Lynchburg   102 - 61 W
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 128 @ Wright State 22 - 13 59 - 92 L
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 148 @ George Washington 13 - 17 67 - 76 L
12 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final Non Div I - Shenandoah   110 - 54 W
13 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 342 @ Presbyterian College 5 - 24 86 - 77 W
14 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 290 Liberty 12 - 21 82 - 69 W
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 269 Winthrop 11 - 17 72 - 54 W
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 288 Campbell 11 - 19 76 - 57 W
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 266 @ Coastal Carolina 11 - 15 49 - 72 L
18 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 248 @ High Point 15 - 14 69 - 96 L
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 196 Gardner-Webb 18 - 13 49 - 63 L
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 316 @ Radford 10 - 19 70 - 69 W
21 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 333 @ Longwood 6 - 25 93 - 60 W
22 Fri, Feb 8, 2013 Final 219 UNC Asheville 13 - 16 79 - 90 L
23 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 316 Radford 10 - 19 79 - 82 L
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 288 @ Campbell 11 - 19 78 - 87 L
25 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 248 High Point 15 - 14 67 - 78 L
26 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 189 @ Charleston Southern 16 - 13 69 - 92 L
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 263 @ Marist 10 - 21 74 - 112 L
28 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 290 @ Liberty 12 - 21 83 - 66 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 333 Longwood 6 - 25 94 - 80 W
Big South Tournament - Quarterfinals - Conway, SC (Student Rec & Convocation Center)
30 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 333 vs Longwood 6 - 25 90 - 86 W
Big South Tournament - Semifinals - Conway, SC (Student Rec & Convocation Center)
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 189 vs Charleston Southern 16 - 13 65 - 71 L