Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
UTEP Miners
Conference: Conference USA
UTEP Miners RPI is '97'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 18 - 14
Home 13 - 3
Away 4 - 7
Neutral 1 - 4
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 7 - 7
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 97 0.5418
NPI 114 74.60
SOS 85 0.5433
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 7 1 - 6
51-100 2 - 1 3 - 2
101-200 8 - 6 9 - 6
201+ 7 - 0 5 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 63.8
Defense 61.6
Margin +2.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 243 216 198 194 138 138 149 113 111 101 109 117 124 139 126 117 114 114
RPI 227 192 157 138 94 105 85 62 72 64 74 95 97 98 102 98 96 97
Predicted RPI 154 134 93 98 66 49 53 45 59 85 84 87 101 98 96 97
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 132 Oral Roberts 19 - 15 69 - 49 W
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 16 @ Arizona 27 - 8 51 - 72 L
Old Spice Classic - Lake Buena Vista, FL
3 Thu, Nov 22, 2012 Final 44 vs Oklahoma 20 - 12 61 - 68 L
Old Spice Classic - Lake Buena Vista, FL
4 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 187 vs Clemson 13 - 18 48 - 69 L
Old Spice Classic - Lake Buena Vista, FL
5 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 111 vs Vanderbilt 16 - 17 49 - 73 L
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 56 New Mexico State 23 - 11 55 - 54 W
7 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 197 Idaho 11 - 18 64 - 60 W
8 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 29 UNLV 24 - 10 60 - 62 L
9 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 36 Oregon 28 - 9 91 - 84 W
Don Haskins Sun Bowl Classic - El Paso, TX
10 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 201 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 16 - 14 83 - 61 W
Don Haskins Sun Bowl Classic - El Paso, TX
11 Sun, Dec 23, 2012 Final 103 Nebraska 15 - 18 68 - 52 W
12 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 20 @ Colorado State 24 - 9 58 - 62 L
13 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 173 @ Tulane 19 - 15 66 - 57 W
14 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 207 Marshall 12 - 19 74 - 63 W
15 Mon, Jan 14, 2013 Final 309 Houston Baptist 11 - 17 72 - 44 W
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 124 @ Tulsa 16 - 16 42 - 45 L
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 213 SMU 14 - 17 63 - 54 W
18 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 67 @ East Carolina 19 - 12 68 - 67 W
19 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 142 @ UAB 15 - 17 72 - 78 L
20 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 173 Tulane 19 - 15 62 - 50 W
21 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 323 Rice 4 - 25 65 - 53 W
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 124 Tulsa 16 - 16 70 - 74 L
23 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 192 @ Houston 19 - 13 61 - 79 L
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 101 UCF 18 - 11 73 - 58 W
25 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 27 @ Southern Miss 25 - 10 39 - 45 L
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 56 @ New Mexico State 23 - 11 51 - 55 L
27 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 192 Houston 19 - 13 63 - 53 W
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 323 @ Rice 4 - 25 67 - 56 W
29 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 14 Memphis 31 - 5 54 - 56 L
30 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 213 @ SMU 14 - 17 76 - 63 W
C-USA Tournament - Quarterfinals - Tulsa, OK (BOK Center)
31 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 192 vs Houston 19 - 13 80 - 69 W
C-USA Tournament - Semifinals - Tulsa, OK (BOK Center)
32 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 27 vs Southern Miss 25 - 10 67 - 85 L