Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
UNLV Runnin' Rebels
Conference: Mountain West
UNLV Runnin' Rebels RPI is '29'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 10
Home 18 - 3
Away 6 - 6
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 12 - 2
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 29 0.6019
NPI 43 84.31
SOS 22 0.5739
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 6 3 - 5
51-100 7 - 2 5 - 2
101-200 5 - 2 10 - 1
201+ 5 - 0 6 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 70.8
Defense 63.6
Margin +7.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 18 18 18 24 21 20 21 20 26 24 30 29 27 36 39 33 29 32 28 28
Coaches 19 18 18 20 18 17 18 17 24 19 23 28 27 36 39 31 32 34 33
NPI 42 24 17 16 13 20 24 33 32 29 36 44 48 34 32 39 42 43
RPI 27 16 21 21 7 13 23 24 18 17 19 20 19 14 14 22 23 29
Predicted RPI 27 17 13 14 28 30 25 19 19 21 23 13 14 22 23 29
Projected Seed 8 8 8 6 5 5 5 5
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Global Sports Classic
1 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 256 Northern Arizona 11 - 21 92 - 54 W
Global Sports Classic
2 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 147 Jacksonville State 15 - 11 77 - 58 W
Global Sports Classic - Las Vegas, NV
3 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 36 Oregon 28 - 9 79 - 83 L
Global Sports Classic - Las Vegas, NV
4 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 41 Iowa State 23 - 12 82 - 70 W
5 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 136 UC Irvine 19 - 16 85 - 57 W
6 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 224 Hawaii 16 - 15 77 - 63 W
7 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 229 @ Portland 9 - 21 68 - 60 W
8 Sun, Dec 9, 2012 Final 52 @ California 21 - 12 76 - 75 W
9 Thu, Dec 13, 2012 Final Non Div I - La Verne   91 - 44 W
10 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 97 @ UTEP 18 - 14 62 - 60 W
Missouri Valley/Mt. West Challenge
11 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 80 Northern Iowa 20 - 15 73 - 59 W
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 114 Canisius 20 - 14 89 - 74 W
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 19 @ North Carolina 24 - 11 73 - 79 L
14 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 321 Chicago State 7 - 22 74 - 52 W
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 234 Cal State Bakersfield 10 - 16 84 - 63 W
16 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 3 @ New Mexico 29 - 6 60 - 65 L
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 79 Air Force 16 - 14 76 - 71 W
18 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 35 @ San Diego State 21 - 11 82 - 75 W
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 20 @ Colorado State 24 - 9 61 - 66 L
20 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 87 Wyoming 18 - 14 62 - 50 W
21 Tue, Jan 29, 2013 Final 180 Nevada 11 - 19 66 - 54 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 50 @ Boise State 19 - 11 72 - 77 L
23 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 146 @ Fresno State 9 - 19 55 - 64 L
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 3 New Mexico 29 - 6 64 - 55 W
25 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 79 @ Air Force 16 - 14 56 - 71 L
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 35 San Diego State 21 - 11 72 - 70 W
27 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 20 Colorado State 24 - 9 61 - 59 W
28 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 87 @ Wyoming 18 - 14 65 - 42 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 180 @ Nevada 11 - 19 80 - 63 W
30 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 50 Boise State 19 - 11 68 - 64 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 146 Fresno State 9 - 19 52 - 61 L
Mountain West Tournament - Quarterfinals - Las Vegas, NV (Thomas & Mack Center)
32 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 79 Air Force 16 - 14 72 - 56 W
Mountain West Tournament - Semifinals - Las Vegas, NV (Thomas & Mack Center)
33 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 20 Colorado State 24 - 9 75 - 65 W
Mountain West Tournament - Championship - Las Vegas, NV (Thomas & Mack Center)
34 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 3 New Mexico 29 - 6 56 - 63 L
NCAA - Second Round - HP Pavilion (San Jose, CA)
35 Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Final 52 vs California 21 - 12 61 - 64 L