Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
UNC Greensboro Spartans
Conference: Southern
UNC Greensboro Spartans RPI is '326'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 7 - 22
Home 4 - 9
Away 2 - 12
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 6 - 12
Non-Conf. 0 - 9
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 326 0.3891
NPI 312 53.09
SOS 308 0.4422
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 2
101-200 0 - 8 0 - 7
201+ 7 - 11 7 - 11
Points / Game
Offense 70.9
Defense 75.0
Margin -4.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Losses
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 308 295 302 319 326 328 334 336 328 312 323 311 320 311 317 313 312 312
RPI 242 313 332 343 342 340 336 339 343 338 333 329 338 332 330 328 327 326
Predicted RPI 319 327 322 328 324 325 338 337 334 329 339 335 334 328 327 326
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 248 @ High Point 15 - 14 73 - 81 L
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final Non Div I - Winston-Salem   81 - 65 W
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 67 @ East Carolina 19 - 12 73 - 76 L
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 176 Virginia Tech 13 - 19 87 - 96 L
5 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 110 Rutgers 15 - 16 80 - 87 L
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 205 North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 79 - 90 L
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 331 The Citadel 6 - 22 84 - 54 W
8 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 169 @ James Madison 21 - 15 73 - 85 L
9 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 299 @ UNC Wilmington 9 - 20 73 - 87 L
10 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 171 Wake Forest 13 - 18 70 - 84 L
11 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 37 @ North Carolina State 24 - 11 68 - 89 L
12 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 65 @ Davidson 25 - 8 53 - 85 L
13 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final Non Div I - Lees McRae   86 - 47 W
14 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 245 @ Western Carolina 12 - 19 59 - 62 L
15 Mon, Jan 14, 2013 Final 264 @ Appalachian State 13 - 16 70 - 83 L
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 253 Wofford 12 - 19 71 - 52 W
17 Sun, Jan 20, 2013 Final 343 Furman 5 - 24 61 - 69 L
18 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 291 Samford 10 - 21 66 - 64 W
19 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Final 292 Chattanooga 11 - 19 77 - 69 W
20 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 181 Elon 19 - 12 66 - 72 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 145 @ College Of Charleston 24 - 10 59 - 81 L
22 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 343 @ Furman 5 - 24 88 - 65 W
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 253 @ Wofford 12 - 19 50 - 59 L
24 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 245 Western Carolina 12 - 19 68 - 70 L
25 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 264 Appalachian State 13 - 16 68 - 76 L
26 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 292 @ Chattanooga 11 - 19 94 - 68 W
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 291 @ Samford 10 - 21 71 - 75 L
28 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 267 Georgia Southern 12 - 19 60 - 66 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 181 @ Elon 19 - 12 66 - 80 L
SoCon Tournament - First Round - Asheville, NC (U.S. Cellular Center)
30 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 292 vs Chattanooga 11 - 19 87 - 81 W
SoCon Tournament - Quarterfinals - Asheville, NC
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 181 vs Elon 19 - 12 61 - 68 L