Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
UMKC Kangaroos
Conference: The Summit League
UMKC Kangaroos RPI is '285'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 7 - 24
Home 2 - 11
Away 4 - 11
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 5 - 11
Non-Conf. 2 - 12
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 285 0.4282
NPI 310 53.54
SOS 170 0.4892
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 4 0 - 6
51-100 0 - 5 0 - 6
101-200 1 - 6 1 - 4
201+ 6 - 9 6 - 8
Points / Game
Offense 59.7
Defense 70.6
Margin -10.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 223 225 204 240 265 260 287 277 269 301 304 306 312 315 306 309 310 310
RPI 116 197 138 221 250 222 247 233 232 278 264 279 289 296 286 283 284 285
Predicted RPI 163 231 249 211 261 241 226 290 271 288 295 298 287 283 284 285
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Naismith Hall of Fame Tip-off
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 133 @ Seton Hall 15 - 18 36 - 75 L
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final Non Div I - Lincoln (MO)   99 - 64 W
Naismith Hall of Fame Tip-off - Uncasville, CT
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 134 vs Albany 24 - 11 59 - 62 L
Naismith Hall of Fame Tip-off - Uncasville, CT
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 170 vs Norfolk State 21 - 12 63 - 57 W
Naismith Hall of Fame Tip-off
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 9 @ Ohio State 29 - 8 45 - 91 L
6 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 329 IUPUI 4 - 26 79 - 65 W
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 137 Western Illinois 20 - 9 63 - 68 L
8 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 222 @ North Dakota 14 - 17 73 - 70 W
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 2 @ Louisville 35 - 5 47 - 99 L
10 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 264 Appalachian State 13 - 16 71 - 81 L
11 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 41 Iowa State 23 - 12 61 - 76 L
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 217 Southeast Missouri State 15 - 16 65 - 66 L
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 23 @ Kansas State 26 - 8 44 - 52 L
14 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 286 @ Nebraska-Omaha 10 - 19 65 - 77 L
15 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 70 South Dakota State 22 - 10 61 - 77 L
16 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 88 North Dakota State 22 - 10 44 - 63 L
17 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 297 Utah Valley 10 - 18 66 - 78 L
18 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 243 @ South Dakota 8 - 20 90 - 86 W
19 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 166 @ Oakland 14 - 17 68 - 81 L
20 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 254 @ IPFW 14 - 17 63 - 59 W
21 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 309 Houston Baptist 11 - 17 61 - 63 L
22 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 286 Nebraska-Omaha 10 - 19 59 - 67 L
23 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 88 @ North Dakota State 22 - 10 34 - 71 L
24 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 70 @ South Dakota State 22 - 10 57 - 88 L
25 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 309 @ Houston Baptist 11 - 17 45 - 66 L
26 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 243 South Dakota 8 - 20 80 - 65 W
27 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 254 IPFW 14 - 17 60 - 65 L
28 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 166 Oakland 14 - 17 74 - 86 L
Sears BracketBusters
29 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 242 @ Tennessee Tech 10 - 17 62 - 68 L
30 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 137 @ Western Illinois 20 - 9 50 - 53 L
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 329 @ IUPUI 4 - 26 48 - 44 W
Summit League Tournament - Quarterfinals - Sioux Falls, SD
32 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 88 vs North Dakota State 22 - 10 58 - 69 L