Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
UC Santa Barbara Gauchos
Conference: Big West
UC Santa Barbara Gauchos RPI is '244'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 9 - 20
Home 6 - 6
Away 3 - 13
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 7 - 11
Non-Conf. 2 - 8
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 244 0.4478
NPI 279 58.05
SOS 161 0.4931
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 0
51-100 1 - 4 1 - 3
101-200 4 - 7 4 - 12
201+ 4 - 7 4 - 5
Points / Game
Offense 63.3
Defense 67.9
Margin -4.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 208 170 183 183 215 243 239 228 231 256 272 269 278 296 289 268 277 279
RPI 130 60 49 48 46 87 128 127 155 195 206 214 217 249 236 240 245 244
Predicted RPI 88 67 46 65 104 97 121 162 187 197 180 230 222 240 245 244
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 92 @ LSU 19 - 12 63 - 77 L
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 106 @ Illinois State 18 - 15 72 - 100 L
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final Non Div I - Masters   80 - 60 W
4 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 158 San Diego 14 - 18 57 - 39 W
5 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 50 @ Boise State 19 - 11 56 - 72 L
6 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 87 Wyoming 18 - 14 40 - 68 L
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 68 @ Santa Clara 24 - 12 83 - 80 W
8 Thu, Dec 6, 2012 Final 35 @ San Diego State 21 - 11 70 - 84 L
9 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final Non Div I - San Diego Christian   87 - 60 W
10 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 52 @ California 21 - 12 59 - 68 L
11 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 87 @ Wyoming 18 - 14 40 - 56 L
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 270 @ Cal State Fullerton 12 - 18 79 - 86 L
13 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 136 UC Irvine 19 - 16 74 - 71 W
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 119 Long Beach State 17 - 14 70 - 77 L
15 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 102 @ Pacific 20 - 13 62 - 80 L
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 235 @ UC Davis 14 - 17 66 - 59 W
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 163 Cal Poly 16 - 14 83 - 81 W
18 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 241 Cal State Northridge 12 - 17 69 - 75 L
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 224 Hawaii 16 - 15 73 - 78 L
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 119 @ Long Beach State 17 - 14 55 - 57 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 136 @ UC Irvine 19 - 16 60 - 62 L
22 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 235 UC Davis 14 - 17 56 - 64 L
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 102 Pacific 20 - 13 66 - 53 W
24 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 163 @ Cal Poly 16 - 14 49 - 67 L
25 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 339 @ UC Riverside 4 - 24 45 - 54 L
Sears BracketBusters
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 283 Sacramento State 12 - 15 50 - 51 L
27 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 224 @ Hawaii 16 - 15 66 - 70 L
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 241 @ Cal State Northridge 12 - 17 83 - 74 W
29 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 270 Cal State Fullerton 12 - 18 66 - 50 W
30 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 339 UC Riverside 4 - 24 56 - 46 W
Big West Tournament - Quarterfinals - Anaheim, CA
31 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 102 vs Pacific 20 - 13 68 - 71 L