Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
UAB Blazers
Conference: Conference USA
UAB Blazers RPI is '142'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 15 - 17
Home 10 - 4
Away 4 - 10
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 7 - 9
Non-Conf. 7 - 7
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 142 0.5133
NPI 175 68.31
SOS 104 0.5300
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 8 0 - 8
51-100 1 - 2 0 - 4
101-200 4 - 6 7 - 4
201+ 10 - 1 8 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 70.4
Defense 71.6
Margin -1.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 200 162 166 179 170 147 166 191 195 215 208 192 192 184 167 178 177 175
RPI 161 122 133 135 139 131 140 162 162 172 169 155 170 165 146 152 145 142
Predicted RPI 125 130 112 108 122 161 152 175 158 147 171 158 152 152 145 142
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final Non Div I - Young Harris   105 - 59 W
2 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Final 22 @ Creighton 28 - 8 60 - 77 L
South Padre Invitational
3 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 312 Navy 7 - 23 82 - 63 W
South Padre Invitational
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 314 Prairie View A&M 12 - 19 76 - 70 W
South Padre Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 106 vs Illinois State 18 - 15 65 - 77 L
South Padre Invitational - South Padre Island, TX
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 239 vs TCU 10 - 21 73 - 76 L
7 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 279 @ Troy 12 - 21 75 - 55 W
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 19 @ North Carolina 24 - 11 84 - 102 L
9 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 33 @ Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 64 - 84 L
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 160 South Alabama 16 - 13 92 - 78 W
11 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 110 @ Rutgers 15 - 16 79 - 88 L
12 Thu, Dec 20, 2012 Final 308 ULM 4 - 23 76 - 69 W
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 156 Northeastern 20 - 13 83 - 63 W
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 267 Georgia Southern 12 - 19 65 - 61 W
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 115 @ Dayton 17 - 14 71 - 78 L
16 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 101 @ UCF 18 - 11 48 - 64 L
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 14 Memphis 31 - 5 53 - 69 L
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 27 @ Southern Miss 25 - 10 59 - 74 L
19 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 67 East Carolina 19 - 12 85 - 91 L
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 192 @ Houston 19 - 13 61 - 66 L
21 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 97 UTEP 18 - 14 78 - 72 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 27 Southern Miss 25 - 10 75 - 79 L
23 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 124 @ Tulsa 16 - 16 70 - 63 W
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 207 Marshall 12 - 19 75 - 61 W
25 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 67 @ East Carolina 19 - 12 61 - 74 L
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 323 Rice 4 - 25 80 - 57 W
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 207 @ Marshall 12 - 19 52 - 48 W
28 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 173 @ Tulane 19 - 15 76 - 71 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 213 SMU 14 - 17 74 - 69 W
30 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 101 UCF 18 - 11 70 - 74 L
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 14 @ Memphis 31 - 5 71 - 86 L
C-USA Tournament - First Round - Tulsa, OK (BOK Center)
32 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 213 vs SMU 14 - 17 53 - 52 W
C-USA Tournament - Quarterfinals - Tulsa, OK (BOK Center)
33 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 27 vs Southern Miss 25 - 10 66 - 81 L