Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Troy Trojans
Conference: Sun Belt
Troy Trojans RPI is '279'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 12 - 21
Home 8 - 7
Away 2 - 12
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 6 - 14
Non-Conf. 5 - 6
Post Season 1 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 279 0.4332
NPI 276 58.27
SOS 243 0.4657
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 3
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 0
101-200 3 - 10 5 - 10
201+ 9 - 8 7 - 8
Points / Game
Offense 62.0
Defense 66.8
Margin -4.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 5 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 144 201 226 251 269 273 270 255 281 253 246 254 254 268 275 276 275 276
RPI 144 202 234 271 305 310 292 276 291 274 277 266 270 274 275 276 278 279
Predicted RPI 251 284 308 321 314 296 310 291 300 281 285 286 278 276 278 279
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 230 Mississippi State 10 - 22 56 - 53 W
CBE Hall of Fame Classic
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 105 @ Texas A&M 18 - 15 65 - 83 L
CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Chattanooga, TN
3 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 51 vs Louisiana Tech 26 - 7 46 - 70 L
CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Chattanooga, TN
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 292 @ Chattanooga 11 - 19 68 - 61 W
CBE Hall of Fame Classic - Chattanooga, TN
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 217 vs Southeast Missouri State 15 - 16 59 - 56 W
6 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 327 Alabama State 9 - 22 66 - 62 W
7 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 142 UAB 15 - 17 55 - 75 L
8 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 174 @ Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 56 - 58 L
9 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 149 Western Kentucky 19 - 16 71 - 75 L
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 297 Utah Valley 10 - 18 82 - 86 L
11 Thu, Dec 13, 2012 Final 327 @ Alabama State 9 - 22 68 - 74 L
12 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 209 Georgia State 14 - 16 57 - 56 W
13 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 297 @ Utah Valley 10 - 18 64 - 67 L
14 Thu, Dec 27, 2012 Final 220 Florida Atlantic 13 - 18 54 - 61 L
15 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 252 @ North Texas 11 - 19 59 - 76 L
16 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 174 Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 67 - 64 W
17 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 308 ULM 4 - 23 64 - 55 W
18 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 220 @ Florida Atlantic 13 - 18 59 - 80 L
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 116 @ FIU 18 - 14 55 - 61 L
20 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 162 Arkansas State 18 - 12 74 - 67 W
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 308 @ ULM 4 - 23 71 - 64 W
22 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 149 @ Western Kentucky 19 - 16 61 - 65 L
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 225 Louisiana-Lafayette 12 - 20 71 - 52 W
24 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 160 @ South Alabama 16 - 13 62 - 65 L
25 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 33 @ Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 41 - 93 L
26 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 116 FIU 18 - 14 69 - 61 W
27 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 252 North Texas 11 - 19 61 - 63 L
28 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 225 @ Louisiana-Lafayette 12 - 20 66 - 76 L
29 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 162 @ Arkansas State 18 - 12 50 - 58 L
30 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 33 Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 56 - 66 L
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 160 South Alabama 16 - 13 49 - 53 L
Sun Belt Tournament - First Round - Hot Springs, AR
32 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 220 vs Florida Atlantic 13 - 18 81 - 79 W
Sun Belt Tournament - Quarterfinals - Hot Springs, AR
33 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 162 vs Arkansas State 18 - 12 63 - 68 L