Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Texas Longhorns
Conference: Big 12
Texas Longhorns RPI is '121'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 17
Home 12 - 4
Away 2 - 9
Neutral 2 - 4
Conference 7 - 11
Non-Conf. 8 - 4
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 121 0.5221
NPI 160 69.96
SOS 76 0.5480
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 12 1 - 10
51-100 1 - 1 4 - 3
101-200 2 - 4 0 - 4
201+ 10 - 0 11 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 65.3
Defense 65.0
Margin +0.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 28 33 30
Coaches 24 25 26 48
NPI 125 78 126 114 113 107 122 152 160 160 157 180 176 173 171 156 159 160
RPI 195 125 160 144 106 112 126 146 156 140 142 159 142 144 126 114 116 121
Predicted RPI 196 176 163 169 193 198 203 172 165 171 148 145 120 114 116 121
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 146 Fresno State 9 - 19 55 - 53 W
EA Sports Maui Invitational
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 311 Coppin State 7 - 24 69 - 46 W
EA Sports Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
3 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final @ Non Div I - Chaminade   73 - 86 L
EA Sports Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 122 vs USC 14 - 18 53 - 59 L
EA Sports Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 230 vs Mississippi State 10 - 22 69 - 55 W
6 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 223 Sam Houston State 14 - 17 65 - 37 W
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 135 Texas-Arlington 19 - 14 70 - 54 W
Jimmy V Classic - New York, NY
8 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 15 vs Georgetown 25 - 7 41 - 64 L
Reliant Stadium Showcase - Houston, TX
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 32 vs UCLA 25 - 10 63 - 65 L
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 274 Texas State 11 - 22 75 - 63 W
11 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 19 North Carolina 24 - 11 85 - 67 W
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 6 @ Michigan State 26 - 9 56 - 67 L
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 323 Rice 4 - 25 57 - 41 W
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 55 @ Baylor 22 - 14 79 - 86 L
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 151 West Virginia 13 - 19 53 - 57 L
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 41 @ Iowa State 23 - 12 62 - 82 L
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 5 Kansas 31 - 6 59 - 64 L
18 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 44 @ Oklahoma 20 - 12 67 - 73 L
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 214 Texas Tech 11 - 20 73 - 57 W
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 23 @ Kansas State 26 - 8 57 - 83 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 239 TCU 10 - 21 60 - 43 W
22 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 151 @ West Virginia 13 - 19 58 - 60 L
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 28 Oklahoma State 24 - 9 59 - 72 L
24 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 41 Iowa State 23 - 12 89 - 86 W
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 5 @ Kansas 31 - 6 47 - 73 L
26 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 239 @ TCU 10 - 21 68 - 59 W
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 23 Kansas State 26 - 8 69 - 81 L
28 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 44 Oklahoma 20 - 12 92 - 86 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 28 @ Oklahoma State 24 - 9 65 - 78 L
30 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 55 Baylor 22 - 14 79 - 70 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 214 @ Texas Tech 11 - 20 71 - 69 W
Big 12 Tournament - First Round - Kansas City, MO
32 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 239 vs TCU 10 - 21 70 - 57 W
Big 12 Tournament - Quarterfinals - Kansas City, MO
33 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 23 vs Kansas State 26 - 8 49 - 66 L
CBI - First Round - Houston, TX
34 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 192 @ Houston 19 - 13 72 - 73 L