Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Syracuse Orange
Conference: Big East
Syracuse Orange RPI is '10'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 30 - 10
Home 17 - 2
Away 5 - 5
Neutral 8 - 3
Conference 11 - 7
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 7 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 10 0.6379
NPI 18 90.42
SOS 4 0.6034
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 8 - 9 7 - 8
51-100 8 - 1 6 - 2
101-200 9 - 0 11 - 0
201+ 5 - 0 6 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 70.4
Defense 58.7
Margin +11.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 9 8 6 6 4 4 3 9 7 7 6 3 6 9 6 8 12 17 19 16 16
Coaches 9 8 6 5 4 4 3 7 7 7 6 4 6 9 7 8 12 16 20 18 3
NPI 6 2 4 2 9 10 7 9 6 9 11 8 9 12 23 26 23 18
RPI 12 9 11 10 14 19 13 13 11 9 12 6 9 12 15 17 14 10
Predicted RPI 3 5 9 21 14 10 12 10 12 8 11 12 16 17 14 10
Projected Seed 3 3 3 4 4 5 4 4
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Battle On The Midway - San Diego, CA
1 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 35 vs San Diego State 21 - 11 62 - 49 W
2 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 129 Wagner 19 - 12 88 - 57 W
3 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 126 Princeton 16 - 11 73 - 53 W
4 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 258 Colgate 11 - 21 87 - 51 W
SEC/Big East Challenge
5 Fri, Nov 30, 2012 Final 99 @ Arkansas 19 - 13 91 - 82 W
6 Mon, Dec 3, 2012 Final 237 Eastern Michigan 13 - 18 84 - 48 W
7 Thu, Dec 6, 2012 Final 119 Long Beach State 17 - 14 84 - 53 W
8 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 282 Monmouth 10 - 21 108 - 56 W
Gotham Classic - Syracuse, NY
9 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 114 Canisius 20 - 14 85 - 61 W
Gotham Classic - Syracuse, NY
10 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 71 Detroit 18 - 13 72 - 68 W
Gotham Classic - New York, NY
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 40 vs Temple 24 - 10 79 - 83 L
Gotham Classic - Syracuse, NY
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 307 Alcorn State 9 - 23 57 - 36 W
13 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 200 Central Connecticut 13 - 17 96 - 62 W
14 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 110 Rutgers 15 - 16 78 - 53 W
15 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Final 150 @ South Florida 12 - 19 55 - 44 W
16 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 86 @ Providence 19 - 15 72 - 66 W
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 54 Villanova 19 - 14 72 - 61 W
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 2 @ Louisville 35 - 5 70 - 68 W
19 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 49 Cincinnati 22 - 12 57 - 55 W
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 54 @ Villanova 19 - 14 71 - 75 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 46 @ Pittsburgh 24 - 9 55 - 65 L
22 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 39 Notre Dame 25 - 10 63 - 47 W
23 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 89 Saint John's 17 - 16 77 - 58 W
24 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 47 @ Connecticut 20 - 10 58 - 66 L
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 133 @ Seton Hall 15 - 18 76 - 65 W
26 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 86 Providence 19 - 15 84 - 59 W
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 15 Georgetown 25 - 7 46 - 57 L
28 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 13 @ Marquette 26 - 9 71 - 74 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 2 Louisville 35 - 5 53 - 58 L
30 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 204 DePaul 11 - 21 78 - 57 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 15 @ Georgetown 25 - 7 39 - 61 L
Big East Tournament - Second Round - New York, NY
32 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 133 vs Seton Hall 15 - 18 75 - 63 W
Big East Tournament - Quarterfinals - New York, NY
33 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 46 vs Pittsburgh 24 - 9 62 - 59 W
Big East Tournament - Semifinals - New York, NY
34 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 15 vs Georgetown 25 - 7 58 - 55 W
Big East Tournament - Championship - New York, NY
35 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 2 vs Louisville 35 - 5 61 - 78 L
NCAA - Second Round - HP Pavilion (San Jose, CA)
36 Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Final 82 vs Montana 23 - 7 81 - 34 W
NCAA - Third Round - HP Pavilion (San Jose, CA)
37 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 52 vs California 21 - 12 66 - 60 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Verizon Center (Washington, DC)
38 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Final 12 vs Indiana 29 - 7 61 - 50 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - Verizon Center (Washington, DC)
39 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 13 vs Marquette 26 - 9 55 - 39 W
NCAA - Final Four - Georgia Dome (Atlanta, GA)
40 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 11 vs Michigan 30 - 8 56 - 61 L