Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Southern Utah Thunderbirds
Conference: Big Sky
Southern Utah Thunderbirds RPI is '315'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 9 - 20
Home 7 - 5
Away 2 - 12
Neutral 0 - 3
Conference 8 - 12
Non-Conf. 1 - 7
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 315 0.4059
NPI 304 54.60
SOS 302 0.4448
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 5
51-100 0 - 5 0 - 1
101-200 0 - 3 0 - 2
201+ 9 - 11 9 - 12
Points / Game
Offense 65.6
Defense 72.7
Margin -7.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 5 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 5 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 327 338 346 346 329 308 275 304 307 300 268 261 285 279 291 304 304 304
RPI 308 320 341 339 339 332 284 316 299 307 295 275 299 288 302 306 314 315
Predicted RPI 336 324 312 288 211 290 264 286 275 253 294 279 302 306 314 315
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 7 @ Gonzaga 31 - 3 65 - 103 L
World Vision Classic - Reno, NV
2 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 165 vs Green Bay 17 - 16 54 - 66 L
World Vision Classic - Reno, NV
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 270 vs Cal State Fullerton 12 - 18 69 - 112 L
World Vision Classic - Reno, NV
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 180 @ Nevada 11 - 19 61 - 79 L
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final Non Div I - Carroll Montana   68 - 58 W
6 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 239 @ TCU 10 - 21 52 - 61 L
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final Non Div I - San Diego Christian   95 - 65 W
8 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 158 San Diego 14 - 18 53 - 67 L
9 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 222 North Dakota 14 - 17 79 - 67 W
10 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 63 @ Denver 22 - 10 47 - 72 L
11 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 255 Northern Colorado 11 - 18 51 - 50 W
12 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 256 @ Northern Arizona 11 - 21 90 - 77 W
13 Mon, Jan 7, 2013 Final 283 @ Sacramento State 12 - 15 59 - 64 L
14 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 78 Weber State 28 - 7 74 - 81 L
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 336 Idaho State 5 - 24 53 - 54 L
16 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 82 @ Montana 23 - 7 67 - 73 L
17 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 317 @ Montana State 11 - 17 68 - 76 L
18 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 337 Portland State 6 - 20 76 - 63 W
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 319 Eastern Washington 10 - 21 69 - 55 W
20 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 283 Sacramento State 12 - 15 79 - 67 W
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 256 Northern Arizona 11 - 21 78 - 67 W
22 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 336 @ Idaho State 5 - 24 81 - 79 W
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 78 @ Weber State 28 - 7 58 - 75 L
24 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 337 @ Portland State 6 - 20 69 - 90 L
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 319 @ Eastern Washington 10 - 21 72 - 86 L
Sears BracketBusters
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 241 Cal State Northridge 12 - 17 73 - 72 W
27 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 317 Montana State 11 - 17 61 - 62 L
28 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 82 Montana 23 - 7 74 - 86 L
29 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 255 @ Northern Colorado 11 - 18 58 - 66 L
30 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 222 @ North Dakota 14 - 17 61 - 68 L
Big Sky Tournament - Quarterfinals - Missoula, MT
31 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 222 vs North Dakota 14 - 17 52 - 69 L