Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Southern Miss Golden Eagles
Conference: Conference USA
Southern Miss Golden Eagles RPI is '27'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 10
Home 12 - 2
Away 9 - 7
Neutral 4 - 1
Conference 12 - 4
Non-Conf. 9 - 4
Post Season 4 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 27 0.6021
NPI 40 85.88
SOS 58 0.5534
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 5 1 - 7
51-100 6 - 3 4 - 2
101-200 12 - 1 14 - 0
201+ 7 - 1 6 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 71.7
Defense 64.2
Margin +7.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches 33 35
NPI 19 70 101 97 100 75 71 52 38 31 24 42 32 36 35 42 39 40
RPI 49 127 85 103 69 59 49 52 40 40 36 47 37 34 34 35 31 27
Predicted RPI 41 52 45 39 32 32 28 33 32 40 37 33 34 35 31 27
Projected Seed 12 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final 149 Western Kentucky 19 - 16 67 - 64 W
Legends Classic
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 143 @ Georgia 15 - 17 62 - 60 W
Legends Classic - Huntsville, TX
3 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 223 @ Sam Houston State 14 - 17 61 - 49 W
Legends Classic - Huntsville, TX
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 136 vs UC Irvine 19 - 16 69 - 65 W
Legends Classic - Huntsville, TX
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 290 vs Liberty 12 - 21 74 - 56 W
6 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 63 Denver 22 - 10 61 - 50 W
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 56 @ New Mexico State 23 - 11 60 - 68 L
8 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 16 @ Arizona 27 - 8 55 - 63 L
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 51 @ Louisiana Tech 26 - 7 55 - 65 L
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 347 Grambling 0 - 28 93 - 45 W
11 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 209 @ Georgia State 14 - 16 69 - 67 W
12 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 18 @ Wichita State 30 - 9 51 - 59 L
13 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 Final 178 @ Morehead State 13 - 18 94 - 58 W
14 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final Non Div I - William Carey   89 - 59 W
15 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final Non Div I - Dillard   135 - 41 W
16 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 323 @ Rice 4 - 25 75 - 52 W
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 192 Houston 19 - 13 73 - 54 W
18 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 213 @ SMU 14 - 17 74 - 70 W
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 142 UAB 15 - 17 74 - 59 W
20 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 207 Marshall 12 - 19 102 - 46 W
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 124 @ Tulsa 16 - 16 62 - 59 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 142 @ UAB 15 - 17 79 - 75 W
23 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 101 @ UCF 18 - 11 58 - 60 L
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 14 Memphis 31 - 5 76 - 89 L
25 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 173 Tulane 19 - 15 71 - 60 W
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 67 @ East Carolina 19 - 12 86 - 82 W
27 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 97 UTEP 18 - 14 45 - 39 W
28 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 14 @ Memphis 31 - 5 73 - 89 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 67 East Carolina 19 - 12 88 - 69 W
30 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 207 @ Marshall 12 - 19 84 - 88 L
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 101 UCF 18 - 11 70 - 62 W
C-USA Tournament - Quarterfinals - Tulsa, OK (BOK Center)
32 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 142 vs UAB 15 - 17 81 - 66 W
C-USA Tournament - Semifinals - Tulsa, OK (BOK Center)
33 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 97 vs UTEP 18 - 14 85 - 67 W
C-USA Tournament - Championship - Tulsa, OK (BOK Center)
34 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 14 vs Memphis 31 - 5 79 - 91 L
NIT - First Round - Hattiesburg, MS
35 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 189 Charleston Southern 16 - 13 78 - 71 W
NIT - Second Round - Hattiesburg, MS
36 Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Final 51 Louisiana Tech 26 - 7 63 - 52 W
NIT - Quarterfinals - Hattiesburg, MS
37 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 58 BYU 23 - 12 62 - 79 L