Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Southern Illinois Salukis
Conference: Missouri Valley
Southern Illinois Salukis RPI is '188'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 13 - 17
Home 8 - 4
Away 4 - 11
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 6 - 12
Non-Conf. 7 - 4
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 188 0.4865
NPI 212 64.18
SOS 143 0.5002
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 4 1 - 4
51-100 3 - 3 0 - 1
101-200 4 - 9 5 - 9
201+ 5 - 1 7 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 62.1
Defense 65.2
Margin -3.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 47 55 107 93 131 162 195 187 213 225 248 235 218 221 209 216 214 212
RPI 91 82 113 102 166 211 229 183 197 202 220 199 194 194 179 192 193 188
Predicted RPI 126 114 192 233 254 213 236 235 249 208 202 199 179 192 193 188
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 346 @ New Orleans 4 - 18 72 - 55 W
2 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final Non Div I - Benedictine   100 - 62 W
3 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 305 @ SIU Edwardsville 7 - 18 71 - 55 W
4 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 17 @ Saint Louis 28 - 7 51 - 61 L
Missouri Valley/Mt. West Challenge
5 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 146 Fresno State 9 - 19 57 - 54 W
6 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 149 @ Western Kentucky 19 - 16 57 - 58 L
7 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 165 @ Green Bay 17 - 16 72 - 70 W
8 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 346 New Orleans 4 - 18 74 - 61 W
World Vision Classic - Logan, UT
9 Thu, Dec 20, 2012 Final 235 vs UC Davis 14 - 17 70 - 78 L
World Vision Classic - Logan, UT
10 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 296 vs Nicholls State 9 - 21 65 - 53 W
World Vision Classic - Logan, UT
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 109 @ Utah State 20 - 10 58 - 70 L
12 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Final 198 @ Missouri State 9 - 22 59 - 70 L
13 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 179 Bradley 18 - 17 60 - 66 L
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 90 @ Evansville 20 - 15 68 - 85 L
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 18 @ Wichita State 30 - 9 76 - 82 L
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 72 Indiana State 17 - 15 76 - 71 W
17 Tue, Jan 15, 2013 Final 179 @ Bradley 18 - 17 66 - 69 L
18 Sun, Jan 20, 2013 Final 106 Illinois State 18 - 15 56 - 70 L
19 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 80 @ Northern Iowa 20 - 15 45 - 58 L
20 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Final 22 Creighton 28 - 8 51 - 81 L
21 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 140 Drake 14 - 17 56 - 61 L
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 106 @ Illinois State 18 - 15 47 - 83 L
23 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 18 Wichita State 30 - 9 64 - 62 W
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 72 @ Indiana State 17 - 15 65 - 66 L
25 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 90 Evansville 20 - 15 65 - 56 W
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 198 Missouri State 9 - 22 62 - 54 W
27 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 22 @ Creighton 28 - 8 45 - 59 L
Sears BracketBusters
28 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 257 Miami-Ohio 8 - 22 74 - 68 W
29 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 80 Northern Iowa 20 - 15 63 - 57 W
30 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 140 @ Drake 14 - 17 66 - 63 W
Missouri Valley Tournament - First Round - St. Louis, MO (Scottrade Center)
31 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 198 vs Missouri State 9 - 22 53 - 61 L