Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
South Dakota Coyotes
Conference: The Summit League
South Dakota Coyotes RPI is '243'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 8 - 20
Home 3 - 7
Away 4 - 11
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 5 - 11
Non-Conf. 3 - 8
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 243 0.4491
NPI 256 59.79
SOS 159 0.4944
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 4
51-100 1 - 5 2 - 6
101-200 3 - 6 1 - 3
201+ 4 - 7 5 - 7
Points / Game
Offense 69.6
Defense 74.1
Margin -4.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 4 Losses
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 239 211 252 265 261 232 226 233 222 239 250 268 283 266 250 254 257 256
RPI 213 211 235 252 263 247 196 215 206 240 228 246 266 256 243 236 241 243
Predicted RPI 263 275 265 241 195 208 209 246 224 243 264 257 245 236 241 243
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Global Sports Hoops Showcase - Laramie, WY
1 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Final 172 vs Southern 20 - 10 79 - 83 L
Global Sports Hoops Showcase - Laramie, WY
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 87 @ Wyoming 18 - 14 51 - 71 L
Global Sports Hoops Showcase - Laramie, WY
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 152 vs North Carolina Central 19 - 9 81 - 69 W
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 7 @ Gonzaga 31 - 3 58 - 96 L
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final Non Div I - Culver-Stockton   81 - 73 W
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final Non Div I - Waldorf   84 - 59 W
7 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 137 Western Illinois 20 - 9 71 - 73 L
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 329 IUPUI 4 - 26 88 - 68 W
9 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 61 @ Iowa 25 - 13 63 - 87 L
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 233 @ Ball State 14 - 15 51 - 62 L
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 233 Ball State 14 - 15 73 - 80 L
12 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 178 Morehead State 13 - 18 85 - 75 W
13 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 165 @ Green Bay 17 - 16 55 - 72 L
14 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 286 @ Nebraska-Omaha 10 - 19 95 - 72 W
15 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 23 @ Kansas State 26 - 8 50 - 70 L
16 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 88 North Dakota State 22 - 10 66 - 92 L
17 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 70 South Dakota State 22 - 10 74 - 71 W
18 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 285 UMKC 7 - 24 86 - 90 L
19 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 254 @ IPFW 14 - 17 60 - 62 L
20 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 166 @ Oakland 14 - 17 97 - 78 W
21 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 286 Nebraska-Omaha 10 - 19 90 - 95 L
22 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 70 @ South Dakota State 22 - 10 54 - 67 L
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 88 @ North Dakota State 22 - 10 46 - 65 L
24 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 285 @ UMKC 7 - 24 65 - 80 L
25 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 166 Oakland 14 - 17 75 - 76 L
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 254 IPFW 14 - 17 51 - 64 L
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 317 @ Montana State 11 - 17 85 - 74 W
28 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 329 @ IUPUI 4 - 26 87 - 69 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 137 @ Western Illinois 20 - 9 59 - 61 L
Summit League Tournament - Quarterfinals - Sioux Falls, SD
30 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 137 vs Western Illinois 20 - 9 53 - 54 L