Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
South Carolina State Bulldogs
Conference: MEAC
South Carolina State Bulldogs RPI is '340'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 4 - 24
Home 4 - 8
Away 0 - 15
Neutral 0 - 1
Conference 2 - 14
Non-Conf. 2 - 9
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 340 0.3642
NPI 341 44.80
SOS 288 0.4517
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 0
51-100 0 - 2 0 - 7
101-200 0 - 8 1 - 7
201+ 4 - 13 3 - 10
Points / Game
Offense 58.6
Defense 71.7
Margin -13.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 15 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 307 286 299 293 304 307 307 323 338 341 344 345 344 344 345 341 341 341
RPI 333 329 327 306 286 301 288 307 330 339 345 346 342 341 344 342 342 340
Predicted RPI 326 313 293 297 256 278 311 338 343 346 341 340 344 342 342 340
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final @ Non Div I - Claflin   81 - 62 W
2 Mon, Nov 12, 2012 Final 341 Kennesaw State 3 - 27 65 - 67 L
3 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final Non Div I - Webber Int.   86 - 66 W
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 298 New Jersey Tech 12 - 13 77 - 74 W
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 134 Albany 24 - 11 55 - 83 L
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 298 @ New Jersey Tech 12 - 13 63 - 72 L
7 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 277 Jacksonville 12 - 18 74 - 72 W
8 Mon, Dec 3, 2012 Final 170 Norfolk State 21 - 12 72 - 78 L
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 62 @ Maryland 25 - 13 46 - 61 L
10 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Final 134 @ Albany 24 - 11 61 - 70 L
11 Mon, Dec 17, 2012 Final 42 @ Missouri 23 - 11 51 - 102 L
12 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 61 @ Iowa 25 - 13 46 - 90 L
13 Sun, Dec 23, 2012 Final 187 @ Clemson 13 - 18 41 - 77 L
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 228 @ South Carolina 14 - 18 69 - 80 L
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 236 @ Morgan State 17 - 15 60 - 76 L
16 Mon, Jan 14, 2013 Final 311 @ Coppin State 7 - 24 58 - 79 L
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 281 Bethune-Cookman 12 - 20 52 - 60 L
18 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 330 Florida A&M 6 - 23 77 - 89 L
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 168 Savannah State 17 - 15 49 - 64 L
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 284 Hampton 14 - 17 60 - 64 L
21 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 334 @ Howard 6 - 23 45 - 57 L
22 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 168 @ Savannah State 17 - 15 46 - 50 L
23 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 205 North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 72 - 70 W
24 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 152 North Carolina Central 19 - 9 52 - 71 L
25 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 281 @ Bethune-Cookman 12 - 20 75 - 85 L
26 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 330 @ Florida A&M 6 - 23 72 - 75 L
27 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 205 @ North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 35 - 58 L
28 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 152 @ North Carolina Central 19 - 9 54 - 62 L
29 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 265 Delaware State 13 - 18 62 - 60 W
MEAC Tournament - First Round - Norfolk, VA
30 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 Final 236 vs Morgan State 17 - 15 52 - 61 L