Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
South Carolina Fighting Gamecocks
Conference: SEC
South Carolina Fighting Gamecocks RPI is '228'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 18
Home 10 - 8
Away 1 - 9
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 4 - 14
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 228 0.4607
NPI 213 64.15
SOS 167 0.4904
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 3 1 - 1
51-100 2 - 5 0 - 5
101-200 4 - 7 6 - 9
201+ 7 - 3 7 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 66.1
Defense 68.9
Margin -2.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 7 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 81 128 120 121 127 124 116 148 142 135 155 176 185 195 203 208 213 213
RPI 138 157 175 186 214 234 230 240 229 193 199 209 207 201 204 211 227 228
Predicted RPI 199 217 238 262 277 293 269 226 229 225 217 204 199 211 227 228
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Hoops for Hope Classic
1 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 310 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 6 - 24 82 - 75 W
2 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 236 Morgan State 17 - 15 87 - 71 W
Hoops for Hope Classic
3 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 139 Rider 19 - 15 88 - 76 W
4 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 181 Elon 19 - 12 53 - 65 L
Hoops for Hope Classic - Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
5 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 198 vs Missouri State 9 - 22 74 - 67 W
Hoops for Hope Classic - Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
6 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 174 vs Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 74 - 62 W
SEC/Big East Challenge
7 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 89 @ Saint John's 17 - 16 65 - 89 L
8 Sun, Dec 2, 2012 Final 187 Clemson 13 - 18 55 - 64 L
9 Fri, Dec 7, 2012 Final 277 Jacksonville 12 - 18 91 - 74 W
10 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 264 Appalachian State 13 - 16 74 - 69 W
Brooklyn Hoops Holiday Invitational - Brooklyn, NY
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 185 vs Manhattan 14 - 18 63 - 57 W
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 342 Presbyterian College 5 - 24 76 - 60 W
13 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 340 South Carolina State 4 - 24 80 - 69 W
14 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 230 @ Mississippi State 10 - 22 54 - 56 L
15 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 250 Auburn 9 - 23 71 - 74 L
16 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 92 @ LSU 19 - 12 82 - 73 W
17 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 111 Vanderbilt 16 - 17 51 - 58 L
18 Tue, Jan 22, 2013 Final 42 @ Missouri 23 - 11 65 - 71 L
19 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 99 Arkansas 19 - 13 75 - 54 W
20 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 8 @ Florida 29 - 8 36 - 75 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 143 Georgia 15 - 17 56 - 67 L
22 Tue, Feb 5, 2013 Final 57 @ Kentucky 21 - 12 55 - 77 L
23 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 66 Tennessee 20 - 13 61 - 66 L
24 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 92 LSU 19 - 12 46 - 64 L
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 64 @ Alabama 22 - 13 58 - 68 L
26 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 45 Ole Miss 27 - 9 63 - 62 W
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 143 @ Georgia 15 - 17 54 - 62 L
28 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 42 Missouri 23 - 11 68 - 90 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 105 @ Texas A&M 18 - 15 56 - 74 L
30 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 230 Mississippi State 10 - 22 79 - 72 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 111 @ Vanderbilt 16 - 17 64 - 74 L
SEC Tournament - First Round - Nashville, TN
32 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 230 vs Mississippi State 10 - 22 59 - 70 L