Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
South Alabama Jaguars
Conference: Sun Belt
South Alabama Jaguars RPI is '160'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 13
Home 9 - 3
Away 7 - 7
Neutral 0 - 3
Conference 14 - 6
Non-Conf. 2 - 5
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 160 0.5044
NPI 158 70.26
SOS 189 0.4821
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 1 - 1 0 - 1
101-200 5 - 7 6 - 8
201+ 10 - 3 10 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 68.2
Defense 68.1
Margin +0.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 7 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches 47 47
NPI 253 141 195 205 183 201 185 189 176 164 158 148 138 137 144 151 154 158
RPI 232 154 210 243 229 252 211 212 201 186 163 161 155 150 147 158 154 160
Predicted RPI 198 236 202 239 215 214 211 185 159 162 154 144 149 158 154 160
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 93 @ Florida State 18 - 16 76 - 71 W
2 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Final Non Div I - William Carey   82 - 64 W
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Atlanta, GA
3 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 108 vs Tennessee State 16 - 15 57 - 68 L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Atlanta, GA
4 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 282 vs Monmouth 10 - 21 71 - 73 L
Coaches Vs Cancer Classic - Atlanta, GA
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 209 @ Georgia State 14 - 16 73 - 75 L
6 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 220 @ Florida Atlantic 13 - 18 77 - 66 W
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 116 @ FIU 18 - 14 79 - 68 W
8 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 56 New Mexico State 23 - 11 52 - 58 L
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 142 @ UAB 15 - 17 78 - 92 L
10 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 322 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 5 - 23 74 - 69 W
11 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 174 Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 77 - 62 W
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 162 Arkansas State 18 - 12 54 - 63 L
13 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 308 @ ULM 4 - 23 77 - 72 W
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 33 Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 56 - 60 L
15 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 225 @ Louisiana-Lafayette 12 - 20 91 - 89 W
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 252 @ North Texas 11 - 19 56 - 66 L
17 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 308 ULM 4 - 23 71 - 56 W
18 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 149 Western Kentucky 19 - 16 65 - 57 W
19 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Final 116 FIU 18 - 14 60 - 58 W
20 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 162 @ Arkansas State 18 - 12 62 - 74 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 174 @ Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 70 - 66 W
22 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 279 Troy 12 - 21 65 - 62 W
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 220 Florida Atlantic 13 - 18 72 - 71 W
24 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 225 Louisiana-Lafayette 12 - 20 88 - 64 W
25 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 33 @ Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 50 - 85 L
26 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 252 North Texas 11 - 19 69 - 57 W
27 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 149 @ Western Kentucky 19 - 16 73 - 79 L
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 279 @ Troy 12 - 21 53 - 49 W
Sun Belt Tournament - Quarterfinals - Hot Springs, AR
29 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 149 vs Western Kentucky 19 - 16 59 - 62 L
CIT - First Round - New Orleans, LA
30 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 173 @ Tulane 19 - 15 73 - 84 L