Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Savannah State Tigers
Conference: MEAC
Savannah State Tigers RPI is '168'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 17 - 15
Home 9 - 3
Away 7 - 11
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 11 - 5
Non-Conf. 5 - 8
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 168 0.5005
NPI 162 69.60
SOS 217 0.4745
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 5 0 - 5
51-100 0 - 1 3 - 4
101-200 3 - 4 2 - 3
201+ 14 - 5 12 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 55.1
Defense 55.8
Margin -0.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 194 179 171 202 226 224 236 215 190 170 152 170 148 130 151 158 160 162
RPI 175 168 141 137 174 153 153 126 125 127 126 158 138 126 137 156 167 168
Predicted RPI 190 170 165 132 92 75 74 85 93 131 118 115 124 156 167 168
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final Non Div I - Trinity Baptist   84 - 62 W
Florida Global Sports Tournament
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 33 Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 55 - 58 L
3 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Final 226 North Florida 12 - 19 54 - 47 W
Florida Global Sports Tournament
4 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 327 @ Alabama State 9 - 22 59 - 54 W
Florida Global Sports Tournament
5 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 101 @ UCF 18 - 11 50 - 53 L
Florida Global Sports Tournament
6 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 8 @ Florida 29 - 8 40 - 58 L
7 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 137 Western Illinois 20 - 9 39 - 38 W
8 Mon, Nov 26, 2012 Final 120 Robert Morris 24 - 11 61 - 52 W
9 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 170 Norfolk State 21 - 12 45 - 55 L
10 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Final 9 @ Ohio State 29 - 8 45 - 85 L
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 13 @ Marquette 26 - 9 51 - 71 L
12 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 207 @ Marshall 12 - 19 48 - 64 L
13 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 137 @ Western Illinois 20 - 9 35 - 39 L
14 Fri, Jan 4, 2013 Final 17 @ Saint Louis 28 - 7 59 - 67 L
15 Tue, Jan 8, 2013 Final Non Div I - Allen   84 - 40 W
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 311 @ Coppin State 7 - 24 56 - 48 W
17 Mon, Jan 14, 2013 Final 236 @ Morgan State 17 - 15 78 - 70 W
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 330 Florida A&M 6 - 23 57 - 55 W
19 Mon, Jan 21, 2013 Final 281 Bethune-Cookman 12 - 20 43 - 40 W
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 340 @ South Carolina State 4 - 24 64 - 49 W
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 334 @ Howard 6 - 23 52 - 42 W
22 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 284 Hampton 14 - 17 68 - 71 L
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 340 South Carolina State 4 - 24 50 - 46 W
24 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 330 @ Florida A&M 6 - 23 67 - 65 W
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 152 North Carolina Central 19 - 9 44 - 36 W
26 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 205 North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 56 - 49 W
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 288 @ Campbell 11 - 19 69 - 63 W
28 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 281 @ Bethune-Cookman 12 - 20 58 - 72 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 152 @ North Carolina Central 19 - 9 47 - 51 L
30 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 205 @ North Carolina A&T 19 - 17 57 - 59 L
31 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 345 Maryland Eastern Shore 2 - 26 71 - 54 W
MEAC Tournament - First Round - Norfolk, VA
32 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 Final 345 vs Maryland Eastern Shore 2 - 26 59 - 44 W
MEAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Norfolk, VA
33 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 236 vs Morgan State 17 - 15 61 - 64 L
CIT - First Round - Greenville, NC
34 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 67 @ East Carolina 19 - 12 65 - 66 L