Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Sam Houston State Bearkats
Conference: Southland
Sam Houston State Bearkats RPI is '223'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 17
Home 6 - 6
Away 6 - 10
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 4 - 6
Post Season 2 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 223 0.4620
NPI 209 64.85
SOS 263 0.4573
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 4
51-100 0 - 6 0 - 3
101-200 2 - 3 2 - 4
201+ 12 - 6 12 - 6
Points / Game
Offense 61.5
Defense 62.8
Margin -1.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 211 261 238 206 206 199 201 166 173 202 195 200 188 207 212 219 209 209
RPI 162 239 238 229 223 214 226 209 228 257 240 263 238 244 258 239 223 223
Predicted RPI 235 220 194 191 182 178 207 236 230 275 240 252 266 239 223 223
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 99 @ Arkansas 19 - 13 68 - 73 L
2 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final Non Div I - Hardin-Simmons   82 - 31 W
Legends Classic
3 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 12 @ Indiana 29 - 7 45 - 99 L
Legends Classic - Huntsville, TX
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final 27 Southern Miss 25 - 10 49 - 61 L
Legends Classic - Huntsville, TX
5 Tue, Nov 20, 2012 Final 290 Liberty 12 - 21 64 - 50 W
Legends Classic - Huntsville, TX
6 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 136 UC Irvine 19 - 16 65 - 63 W
7 Tue, Nov 27, 2012 Final 121 @ Texas 16 - 17 37 - 65 L
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 256 @ Northern Arizona 11 - 21 60 - 77 L
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 309 @ Houston Baptist 11 - 17 69 - 57 W
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 291 @ Samford 10 - 21 73 - 57 W
11 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final Non Div I - Huston-Tillotson   89 - 53 W
12 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final Non Div I - Howard Payne   90 - 49 W
13 Fri, Jan 4, 2013 Final 322 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 5 - 23 61 - 57 W
14 Mon, Jan 7, 2013 Final 85 Northwestern State 19 - 9 64 - 73 L
15 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 335 @ Lamar 3 - 28 68 - 57 W
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 247 @ McNeese State 11 - 17 72 - 57 W
17 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 287 Central Arkansas 11 - 17 63 - 52 W
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 132 Oral Roberts 19 - 15 61 - 65 L
19 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 227 @ Southeastern Louisiana 11 - 18 65 - 69 L
20 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 296 @ Nicholls State 9 - 21 67 - 70 L
21 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 322 @ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 5 - 23 55 - 51 W
22 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 247 McNeese State 11 - 17 58 - 59 L
23 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 335 Lamar 3 - 28 78 - 40 W
24 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 132 @ Oral Roberts 19 - 15 64 - 74 L
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 287 @ Central Arkansas 11 - 17 80 - 75 W
26 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 74 Stephen F. Austin 23 - 5 44 - 50 L
Sears BracketBusters
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 319 @ Eastern Washington 10 - 21 76 - 81 L
28 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 296 Nicholls State 9 - 21 53 - 56 L
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 227 Southeastern Louisiana 11 - 18 54 - 45 W
30 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 74 @ Stephen F. Austin 23 - 5 42 - 57 L
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 85 @ Northwestern State 19 - 9 73 - 84 L
Southland Tournament - First Round - Katy, TX
32 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 287 vs Central Arkansas 11 - 17 69 - 63 W
Southland Tournament - Quarterfinals - Katy, TX
33 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 132 vs Oral Roberts 19 - 15 58 - 55 W
Southland Tournament - Semifinals - Katy, TX
34 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 85 vs Northwestern State 19 - 9 52 - 55 L