Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Saint Mary's College Gaels
Conference: West Coast
Saint Mary's College Gaels RPI is '25'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 27 - 7
Home 15 - 1
Away 9 - 2
Neutral 3 - 4
Conference 14 - 2
Non-Conf. 11 - 3
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 25 0.6085
NPI 16 91.28
SOS 73 0.5485
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 4 4 - 4
51-100 5 - 1 4 - 0
101-200 10 - 2 8 - 3
201+ 10 - 0 11 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 74.0
Defense 62.8
Margin +11.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 7 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 42 38 36 40 32 29 35 30 28 26 32 32
Coaches 31 31 31 41 35 40 36 34 31 27 23 23 21 25 33
NPI 107 81 49 51 63 57 56 66 46 38 34 21 20 20 15 11 15 16
RPI 131 110 60 118 97 118 88 73 62 61 58 50 47 43 37 30 29 25
Predicted RPI 65 98 85 103 87 83 60 56 58 51 48 43 40 30 29 25
Projected Seed 12 12 12 10 11 12 11
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 10, 2012 Final Non Div I - Sonoma St   95 - 69 W
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 109 @ Utah State 20 - 10 67 - 58 W
3 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 319 Eastern Washington 10 - 21 85 - 66 W
Anaheim DIRECTV Classic - Anaheim, CA
4 Thu, Nov 22, 2012 Final 206 vs Drexel 13 - 18 76 - 64 W
Anaheim DIRECTV Classic - Anaheim, CA
5 Fri, Nov 23, 2012 Final 102 vs Pacific 20 - 13 66 - 76 L
Anaheim DIRECTV Classic - Anaheim, CA
6 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 153 vs Georgia Tech 16 - 15 56 - 65 L
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 163 Cal Poly 16 - 14 86 - 68 W
Anaheim DIRECTV Classic - Anaheim, CA
8 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 140 @ Drake 14 - 17 88 - 73 W
9 Tue, Dec 11, 2012 Final 306 Jackson State 11 - 18 120 - 67 W
10 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 102 Pacific 20 - 13 74 - 46 W
11 Sun, Dec 23, 2012 Final 80 @ Northern Iowa 20 - 15 75 - 82 L
12 Thu, Dec 27, 2012 Final 202 Rhode Island 8 - 21 82 - 59 W
13 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Final 199 Yale 12 - 17 78 - 62 W
14 Mon, Dec 31, 2012 Final 84 Harvard 19 - 10 70 - 69 W
15 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 212 Loyola-Marymount 10 - 22 74 - 61 W
16 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 7 @ Gonzaga 31 - 3 78 - 83 L
17 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 161 San Francisco 13 - 16 78 - 72 W
18 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 58 @ BYU 23 - 12 70 - 69 W
19 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 229 @ Portland 9 - 21 60 - 38 W
20 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 158 San Diego 14 - 18 81 - 48 W
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 211 Pepperdine 11 - 18 84 - 72 W
22 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 161 @ San Francisco 13 - 16 67 - 63 W
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 229 Portland 9 - 21 77 - 42 W
24 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 68 @ Santa Clara 24 - 12 84 - 63 W
25 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 158 @ San Diego 14 - 18 74 - 64 W
26 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 7 Gonzaga 31 - 3 60 - 77 L
27 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 212 @ Loyola-Marymount 10 - 22 61 - 50 W
28 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 58 BYU 23 - 12 64 - 57 W
Sears BracketBusters
29 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 22 Creighton 28 - 8 74 - 66 W
30 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 211 @ Pepperdine 11 - 18 87 - 48 W
31 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 68 Santa Clara 24 - 12 80 - 67 W
WCC Tournament - Semifinals - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
32 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 158 vs San Diego 14 - 18 69 - 66 W
WCC Tournament - Championship - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
33 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 Final 7 vs Gonzaga 31 - 3 51 - 65 L
NCAA - First Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
34 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 33 vs Middle Tennessee 28 - 6 67 - 54 W
NCAA - Second Round - The Palace of Auburn Hills (Auburn Hills, MI)
35 Thu, Mar 21, 2013 Final 14 vs Memphis 31 - 5 52 - 54 L