Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Saint John's Red Storm
Conference: Big East
Saint John's Red Storm RPI is '89'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 17 - 16
Home 11 - 5
Away 5 - 8
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 8 - 4
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 89 0.5471
NPI 141 72.27
SOS 38 0.5639
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 7 1 - 7
51-100 3 - 5 5 - 5
101-200 4 - 3 4 - 3
201+ 7 - 1 7 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 64.8
Defense 66.2
Margin -1.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 94 66 88 74 101 98 93 115 90 72 85 89 98 105 113 134 142 141
RPI 39 28 57 46 91 107 64 85 63 51 59 55 58 63 71 81 94 89
Predicted RPI 68 65 179 192 123 153 96 60 65 57 57 65 75 81 94 89
Projected Seed 12 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Tue, Nov 13, 2012 Final 71 Detroit 18 - 13 77 - 74 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 145 @ College Of Charleston 24 - 10 64 - 53 W
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
3 Fri, Nov 16, 2012 Final 117 vs Murray State 19 - 10 67 - 72 L
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 55 vs Baylor 22 - 14 78 - 97 L
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 249 Holy Cross 12 - 18 65 - 53 W
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 73 Florida Gulf Coast 24 - 11 79 - 68 W
SEC/Big East Challenge
7 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 228 South Carolina 14 - 18 89 - 65 W
8 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 298 New Jersey Tech 12 - 13 57 - 49 W
9 Tue, Dec 4, 2012 Final 161 @ San Francisco 13 - 16 65 - 81 L
MSG Holiday Festival - New York, NY
10 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 232 Fordham 7 - 24 58 - 47 W
Brooklyn Hoops Winter Festival - Brooklyn, NY
11 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 210 vs Saint Francis (NY) 12 - 18 77 - 60 W
12 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 219 UNC Asheville 13 - 16 65 - 72 L
13 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 54 @ Villanova 19 - 14 86 - 98 L
14 Sat, Jan 5, 2013 Final 49 @ Cincinnati 22 - 12 53 - 52 W
15 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 110 Rutgers 15 - 16 56 - 58 L
16 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 15 Georgetown 25 - 7 51 - 67 L
17 Tue, Jan 15, 2013 Final 39 Notre Dame 25 - 10 67 - 63 W
18 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 204 @ DePaul 11 - 21 71 - 62 W
19 Wed, Jan 23, 2013 Final 110 @ Rutgers 15 - 16 72 - 60 W
20 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Final 133 Seton Hall 15 - 18 71 - 67 W
21 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 204 DePaul 11 - 21 79 - 74 W
22 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 15 @ Georgetown 25 - 7 56 - 68 L
23 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 47 Connecticut 20 - 10 71 - 65 W
24 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 10 @ Syracuse 30 - 10 58 - 77 L
25 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 2 @ Louisville 35 - 5 58 - 72 L
26 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 150 South Florida 12 - 19 69 - 54 W
27 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 46 Pittsburgh 24 - 9 47 - 63 L
28 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 86 @ Providence 19 - 15 59 - 62 L
29 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 39 @ Notre Dame 25 - 10 40 - 66 L
30 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 13 Marquette 26 - 9 67 - 69 L
Big East Tournament - Second Round - New York, NY
31 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 54 vs Villanova 19 - 14 53 - 66 L
NIT - First Round - Philadelphia, PA
32 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 100 @ Saint Joseph's 18 - 14 63 - 61 W
NIT - Second Round - Charlottesville, VA
33 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 83 @ Virginia 23 - 12 50 - 68 L