Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Fri 11:23 AM ET
  Tue 12:01 AM ET
  • Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
SMU Mustangs
Conference: Conference USA
SMU Mustangs RPI is '213'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 17
Home 6 - 7
Away 6 - 7
Neutral 2 - 3
Conference 5 - 11
Non-Conf. 9 - 5
Post Season 0 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 213 0.4658
NPI 192 66.48
SOS 227 0.4705
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 4 0 - 2
101-200 5 - 10 3 - 11
201+ 9 - 1 11 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 64.0
Defense 63.2
Margin +0.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 59 37 38 70 117 109 131 137 164 173 172 165 175 191 196 190 195 192
RPI 45 36 51 84 145 156 190 166 177 183 193 196 193 212 225 213 219 213
Predicted RPI 70 85 156 172 202 175 206 201 203 205 201 213 231 213 219 213
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 212 Loyola-Marymount 10 - 22 73 - 58 W
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 239 @ TCU 10 - 21 64 - 61 W
3 Sat, Nov 17, 2012 Final 274 @ Texas State 11 - 22 78 - 75 W
Hoops for Hope Classic
4 Mon, Nov 19, 2012 Final Non Div I - Malone U   81 - 47 W
Hoops for Hope Classic
5 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 139 Rider 19 - 15 83 - 70 W
Hoops for Hope Classic - Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
6 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 174 vs Arkansas-Little Rock 16 - 15 56 - 69 L
Hoops for Hope Classic - Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
7 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 198 vs Missouri State 9 - 22 62 - 61 W
8 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 159 Utah 13 - 18 62 - 55 W
9 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 325 @ Hofstra 6 - 25 73 - 47 W
10 Sat, Dec 15, 2012 Final 202 @ Rhode Island 8 - 21 50 - 72 L
11 Tue, Dec 18, 2012 Final 159 @ Utah 13 - 18 53 - 62 L
Cable Car Classic - Santa Clara, CA
12 Fri, Dec 21, 2012 Final 129 vs Wagner 19 - 12 53 - 63 L
Cable Car Classic - Santa Clara, CA
13 Sat, Dec 22, 2012 Final 307 vs Alcorn State 9 - 23 67 - 52 W
14 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Final 343 Furman 5 - 24 72 - 53 W
15 Wed, Jan 2, 2013 Final 87 Wyoming 18 - 14 56 - 59 L
16 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Final 124 Tulsa 16 - 16 47 - 48 L
17 Wed, Jan 9, 2013 Final 192 @ Houston 19 - 13 67 - 78 L
18 Sat, Jan 12, 2013 Final 173 Tulane 19 - 15 59 - 53 W
19 Wed, Jan 16, 2013 Final 27 Southern Miss 25 - 10 70 - 74 L
20 Sat, Jan 19, 2013 Final 97 @ UTEP 18 - 14 54 - 63 L
21 Sat, Jan 26, 2013 Final 101 @ UCF 18 - 11 65 - 74 L
22 Wed, Jan 30, 2013 Final 207 @ Marshall 12 - 19 68 - 57 W
23 Sat, Feb 2, 2013 Final 192 Houston 19 - 13 80 - 84 L
24 Wed, Feb 6, 2013 Final 14 Memphis 31 - 5 52 - 60 L
25 Sat, Feb 9, 2013 Final 323 @ Rice 4 - 25 61 - 39 W
26 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 173 @ Tulane 19 - 15 67 - 78 L
27 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 67 East Carolina 19 - 12 69 - 72 L
28 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 323 Rice 4 - 25 67 - 55 W
29 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 142 @ UAB 15 - 17 69 - 74 L
30 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 124 @ Tulsa 16 - 16 71 - 65 W
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 97 UTEP 18 - 14 63 - 76 L
C-USA Tournament - First Round - Tulsa, OK (BOK Center)
32 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 142 vs UAB 15 - 17 52 - 53 L